We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
285
101
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
101
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts main building junior suite half board tuscan countryside luxury hotel sitting room pasta dishes beautiful room remote location perfect place to relax no window explore tuscany breakfast buffet is overlooking siena magnificent view driving tour
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place was FANTASTIC! My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and it was perfect. The hotel and views were amazing! There is a spa onsite which was very relaxing. With a service you get access to their lounge area with sauna, etc. The front desk was very helpful - they helped us arrange a taxi from Florence and then when we were leaving to Siena. My favorite part was the restaurant experience. We ate all of our meals at the hotel and had such a great time - the food was also very delicious. The restaurant staff just went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. Oreste and his team especially were amazing and were very attentive! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing experience with views that cannot be beat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and had a door that led right to the courtyard outside - I would recommend that option.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kendybeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The place is marvelous with a magnificent view on Sienna. The staff is very nice. The room we had (906) was nice and clean but we heard the steps of the neighbors in the room above ours. And that's a pity should you wish to sleep late in the morning. Hence, you better hurry for the breakfast as after 9:00 AM some food items are not replenished and it takes a while before you are served. So, overall a very nice place but not for those that wake up late in the morning. However, we might return to this place because previous items are easily and quickly fixed. And because the staff is so nice and the place so beautiful and the food so good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexisDeVliegher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We decided to stay here for a week to wind down after a whirlwind trip of Europe so far and it has been amazing. From massages to pools to the bar to the restaurant it is seriously hard to faint fault. The staff are amazing and always helpful. Even the house wine is great and we go away feeling relaxed and ready for the trip home.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a vila and wel worth it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

One of the best hotels ive been to.
Ever since ive seen it on letters to juliet i wanted to visit this hotel and i was not disappointed.
We stayed there july 2016 for a day.
The hotel is huge with 2 pools a tennis court and a spa.
the room was nice and big. The isolated pool next to the tennis court was AMAZING overlooking chianti/sienna .
We got there fro florence by train 1.5 hrs and from siena's station we took a cab to the hotel which costed 25 euro( standard fees by the cabs to this hotel) we ended up spending 100 euros for cab rides from hotel to sienna town and back. We wanted to rent a car but the roads at night are scary with no lights so it was better for us to stick to the cab rides.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanaimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Situated outside Siena (20mins) in the hills, so you'll need a car. One of the most beautiful sites in Tuscany. The structure is kept exceptionally well. The service is what you would expect from this kind of hotel: quick, precise, friendly, professional. Breakfast buffet is ok, compared to other luxury hotels, and by Italian standards, the choice of sweets and cakes could be a little wider. Rooms are modern, clean, stylish and comfortable, as are the bathrooms. We noticed that cleaning service in the rooms was VERY quick, every time we came back from breakfast the room had already been made: excellent! The hotel has a lot of cosy places where to sit and read and sip a drink. Two pools make sure neither of them gets too crowded. There were some families with children but in our perception it never got too loud or noisy. Meeting rooms: I did NOT actually have a meeting there, but upon request I saw the 2 meeting rooms: well equipped, natural light, very ok!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConsulenteHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews