We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
286
101
32
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
101
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts main building junior suite half board tuscan countryside luxury hotel sitting room pasta dishes beautiful room remote location perfect place to relax no window explore tuscany breakfast buffet is overlooking siena magnificent view driving tour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The place is marvelous with a magnificent view on Sienna. The staff is very nice. The room we had (906) was nice and clean but we heard the steps of the neighbors in the room above ours. And that's a pity should you wish to sleep late in the morning. Hence, you better hurry for the breakfast as after 9:00 AM some food items are not replenished and it takes a while before you are served. So, overall a very nice place but not for those that wake up late in the morning. However, we might return to this place because previous items are easily and quickly fixed. And because the staff is so nice and the place so beautiful and the food so good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexisDeVliegher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We decided to stay here for a week to wind down after a whirlwind trip of Europe so far and it has been amazing. From massages to pools to the bar to the restaurant it is seriously hard to faint fault. The staff are amazing and always helpful. Even the house wine is great and we go away feeling relaxed and ready for the trip home.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a vila and wel worth it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

One of the best hotels ive been to.
Ever since ive seen it on letters to juliet i wanted to visit this hotel and i was not disappointed.
We stayed there july 2016 for a day.
The hotel is huge with 2 pools a tennis court and a spa.
the room was nice and big. The isolated pool next to the tennis court was AMAZING overlooking chianti/sienna .
We got there fro florence by train 1.5 hrs and from siena's station we took a cab to the hotel which costed 25 euro( standard fees by the cabs to this hotel) we ended up spending 100 euros for cab rides from hotel to sienna town and back. We wanted to rent a car but the roads at night are scary with no lights so it was better for us to stick to the cab rides.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanaimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Situated outside Siena (20mins) in the hills, so you'll need a car. One of the most beautiful sites in Tuscany. The structure is kept exceptionally well. The service is what you would expect from this kind of hotel: quick, precise, friendly, professional. Breakfast buffet is ok, compared to other luxury hotels, and by Italian standards, the choice of sweets and cakes could be a little wider. Rooms are modern, clean, stylish and comfortable, as are the bathrooms. We noticed that cleaning service in the rooms was VERY quick, every time we came back from breakfast the room had already been made: excellent! The hotel has a lot of cosy places where to sit and read and sip a drink. Two pools make sure neither of them gets too crowded. There were some families with children but in our perception it never got too loud or noisy. Meeting rooms: I did NOT actually have a meeting there, but upon request I saw the 2 meeting rooms: well equipped, natural light, very ok!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConsulenteHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a lovely hotel in a lovely region. In spite of this travel taking place during some of the hottest summer days, with temperatures reaching 40C, we had a beautiful drive to Vigliagli from Rome and I highly recommend it. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the service is friendly. Upon arrival the receptionist received us with a smile. The check-in procedure was fast and they offered us to park the car, which they did and in the shade. Our De Luxe room was located in the building across from the reception. It was spacious, quiet and had a humble but charming Tuscan décor. There was a little view and sufficient light from the small windows. The wifi worked efficiently in the room and all parts of the hotel we had visited. Another scored point. The only problem of our room was the air conditioner, which was a little noisy and little effective during hot days. Sometimes it was difficult to have a nice sleep. The technician explained that the system was old.

The social areas of the hotel were, as I said, charmingly decorated and with a more efficient air conditioning system. I particularly like the restaurant terrace with a view to Sienna in the skyline. It may be quite warm sometimes, and it’s a shame that the hotel did not provide an air-conditioned area for a pleasant meal during those extremely hot days. The restaurant food was fine, including breakfast. The service was however a little slow and, sometimes, we had to make an extra effort to attract their attention.

The swimming pools were a safe heaven during hot days. The smaller one is more charming, but it is also more popular with little kids. The larger one, which is perhaps more recent, may be quieter for adults. I however missed a pool bar service, and could not understand the reason why, in the peak of summer time, with long days, the pools closed at 7pm. Also, the bar glasses need to be properly washed before serving drinks. These are aspects I would recommend the management to look at. I’m looking forward to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room with an efficient air conditioning system in summer time.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews