We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Recently stayed here for a wedding. It is located across the street from the race track/casino. It is in the middle of a large parking lot. Good location. Upon entry the room smelled musty. Very basic room with small bathroom, fridge and microwave. Price was great at $74/night.You park your car right outside of your door. Nothing fancy here, but great for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvhoteladventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I stayed in room #3 August 16-18, 2017
The bathroom was new and very clean.
However... the carpet around the fridge/microwave was totally stained, I was bullied due to my service dog, and they wanted an extra fee for it, which is totally against the law and against human rights for disabled.
The first night was ok, but the second was hell. They have lots of workers staying in the motel, who were filling a huge container with ice cubes, very noisy at 9:30 and again at 6:40 in the morning.
When I called the reception, the owner refused to do anything against it, so I cancelled the rest of my stay that I had planned.
And yes, the internet is very bad, they should invest in better routers.
Window view is to an ugly mall parking lot, and close to the pretty busy road.

Room Tip: in the middle of the building, on one side is the ice machine, vending machine on the other is side...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TravelJournalist1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff were able to accommodate an early check in for us which gave us time to freshen up before going to a wedding - nice after a 5 hour drive. The hotel is situated on a private street which makes it very quiet - slept a solid 7 hours straight. Great parking right at your room door. Complimentary tea/coffee available, extra pillows, fridge, microwave, television. I have stayed in hotels with smaller bathrooms, less comfortable beds, louder hallways and less accommodating staff for much more money than this very nice motel. We will stay here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

nothing fancy, but very clean, affordable, and great place to stay. very quiet even over holiday weekend. easy to get to from side street. very wide at door parking spaces (could fit most any vehicle with room to spare. had free coffee/tea readily available. room had everything I needed including extra pillows, microwave, fridge. staff extremely helpful and friendly. tons of tv channels to choose from. firm bed gave me best sleep that I have had in quite some time (bad back & hips). I highly recommend staying here, and will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in a basic room with 2 beds and were quite comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was very good and close to a grocery store and a family restaurant, as well as a casino, and not far from downtown. And parking was securely in front of the room.
Very much worth the small rate. We will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Grey Rose Suites
Grey Rose Suites
#1 of 4 in Hanover
48 reviews
35 km away
The Key Motel
The Key Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatsworth
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mom's Bed & Breakfast
Mom's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Hanover
19 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hanover

Address: 244 7th Ave, Hanover, Ontario N4N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Hanover
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travellers Inn Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Travellers Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing