We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
361
94
22
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
94
22
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering residents lounge lake district drying room walkers bar the pub four poster bar meals red pike packed lunch comfortable hotel lakeland hotel fine dining wi fi stunning location wonderful hotel days walking
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A beautiful comfortable clean hotel. Lovely room with an beautiful view. Friendly staff. Excellent food, breakfast delicious. Evening meals are amazing. Excellent choice of quality wines Great location. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge H, Front Office Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear 85Jan,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review and for the lovely words.

We were all very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and all aspects of it.

We hope to welcome you back soon and hope your next stay is as enjoyable as your last!

Warm wishes,


The Bridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The Bridge Hotel is one of the Lake District's many gems, located in the little village of Buttermere and just a stone's throw from the lake of the same name. We had a fantastic long weekend there, we were very well looked after and they accommodated our late arrival on the Friday night without any problem. Our four poster room was just perfect, the sound of running water from the little stream right outside our window, a fabulous bathroom and the most comfy bed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge H, Front Office Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Adrian355,

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the recently refurbished room - we have had some great feedback and are very proud of how they have materialised.

We hope we can welcome you back soon and thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Warm wishes,

The Bridge Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Another break staying the in the self-catering apartments. So clean and spacious with great views of the fells.

Saw the Red Squirrel several times and lots of wildlife, great food and ales served in the pub.

Wish we were going back very soon.,

Room Tip: stayed in the self-catering, all good.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge H, Front Office Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Michael C,

Thank you very much for your recent review and another stay in our self catering apartments.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed yourselves and the wildlife! Did you manage to see Brown Dog too? She is now the village mascot and quite an attraction in her own right.

We hope to see you again soon - JK says hello!

Warm wishes,

The Bridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Got a great muddy boots deal for me my wife and my daughter with my daughter having her own room. The staff are spot on. Caring, conscientious and comical. Food is great, real ale is delicious. Rooms spacious and really well kept. Library with log fire so relaxing. Breakfast delicious. Will definitely be back. I now have my Base for the NW of the Lakes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave_B_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge H, Front Office Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Dave_B_S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and 5 star review.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you have found your new North West Lakes headquarters!

We are very fortunate to be in such a prime location for walking, and there are so many walks of varied levels right on our doorstep.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes,


The Bridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Yet another in a very long, unbroken line of Annual Visits to the Bridge with my son for a couple of days walking together on the Fells. The Hotel was, as always, first-rate situated as it is within a superb setting. The staff were once again only too pleased to help and whilst it is wrong to pick out any one indivual our thanks go out to Ray and John for looking after us so well.
As Arnie said - and there is no doubt on this - "We will return!!"

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed so there should be no worries on that score
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaandTYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge H, Front Office Manager at Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear LindaandTYJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent (and 29th) stay with us!

We are honoured to have had your loyal custom for the past 29 years, and it is always a real pleasure having you stay here and catch up on the Malt shelf which we do like to rearrange to confuse you!

We look forward to welcoming you back next March, to watching the rugby together, and toasting the list.

Didn't Arnie say "I'll be back?!"

Warm wishes,

The Bridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews