We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”
Review of FIREPIT

FIREPIT
Ranked #17 of 62 Restaurants in Bingley
Price range: USD 6 - USD 38
Description: Split over two floors, FIREPIT hosts a Smokehouse and a Sports Bar. Upstairs is our dedicated Smokehouse restaurant serving the very best dishes from our wood burning grill and smoker. On the ground floor is our sports bar, showing all the live sport on our 3m x 1.5m LED and comes complete with pool tables, shuffleboard and darts.
Restaurant details
Description: Split over two floors, FIREPIT hosts a Smokehouse and a Sports Bar. Upstairs is our dedicated Smokehouse restaurant serving the very best dishes from our wood burning grill and smoker. On the ground floor is our sports bar, showing all the live sport on our 3m x 1.5m LED and comes complete with pool tables, shuffleboard and darts.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a groupon voucher for this resturant. I ordered two drink from a girl who called you darling all the time. I found her manners on the poor side. I came back to the bar to order our food I was told unable to use voucher. I was told it’s only during the day not evening. Ordered some food as could not be bothered to walk round the town. Nicely cooked and plenty of it. Will think twice about going again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank GMH591959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIREPIT-BINGLEY, Manager at FIREPIT, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Hudds BTT,

Very sorry about your visit to the Fire Pit. We pride ourselves on our service so its a shame to hear yours was not upto our usual standard.
We have just changed the terms and conditions to our Groupon as we have found that the times currently displayed aren't suited for most people.

We appreciate you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. We would like to investigate this further and would ask you to provide us with further details regarding your experience.

Please e-mail us at: bingley@firepitbar.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Sam Seynour
Assistant Manager
FirePit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Bingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Came here after the potting shed was full. Never eaten here before, after a 40 Min wait asked the waiter to order where he replied with "your supposed to order at the bar" no where did it say to order at the bar and there was no table number. The table was dirty and had left over food In the Cutlery pot. After ordering we had another 40 min wait our burger and chips was sent to another table where one customer ate a chip and said it wasn't even the meal he ordered. They then tried to bring that food to us even though the other customer touched it! It was flat cold so sent it back. 10 mins later new burgers were sent to the table where they looked grey and when cut in half weren't even cooked at all! Will never eat here again however we were refunded in full and had some free drinks. The cocktails were nice.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank laurenhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIREPIT-BINGLEY, Manager at FIREPIT, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Laurenhobson,

Thank you very much for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. We would like to investigate this further and would ask you to provide us with further details regarding your experience.

Please e-mail us at: bingley@firepitbar.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Sam Seymour
Assistant Manager
FirePit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Bingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We haven’t been for a while so was excited to visit again
Order was wrong from the start
Ordered fill ribs and only half came so I was sat there while my family members were eating their dry chicken breast!
When my ribs arrived they we’re horrid! Burnt to a cinder they the meat was hard to pull off and dry
Told the staff and they just took it away with no apologies or money back! Safe to say I will not be returning as the food was no where near what it used to be or the service!a complete waste of money that isn’t cheep meal either very dissatisfied

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank diannejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIREPIT-BINGLEY, Manager at FIREPIT, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear diannejordan,

Thank you very much for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. We would like to investigate this further and would ask you to provide us with further details regarding your experience.

Please e-mail us at: bingley@firepitbar.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Ben Metcalfe
Assistant Manager
FirePit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Bingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Could do with some better deals on drinks like the suburban used to have before 9pm and on Thursdays like buy one get one free

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hunt1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIREPIT-BINGLEY, Manager at FIREPIT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear hunt1992,

Thank you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor! However, we currently offer plenty of deals throughout the week especially on Thursdays! We offer our Happy Hour deal from Monday to Friday between 4pm - 8pm and ALL NIGHT on Thursdays! This includes a Pint of Coors Light for just £2, JD Fire Shots for just £2.50 as well as Large Glasses of House Wine for just £2.50 each!

Further to our Happy Hour Offer, we offer an After Work Social deal which gives bottles of Prosecco for just £12 as well 2 for £10 on a selection of Cocktails!

Many Thanks,

Ben Metcalfe
FirePit Smokehouse & Sports Bar - Bingley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Been meaning to go here for some time to eat as I had only been for drinks in the past. Had heard mixed reviews, but it was great. Wings & Ribs great, burgers great great place for a Sunday teatime meal out, little quiet, but all in all, we will be back. Great addition to Bingley.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JonFozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade g, Manager at FIREPIT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi JonFozzz,
Thank you for your review!
We're glad you decided to try our food as we knew you wouldn't be disappointed.
Forget Sunday dinners, its all about big meaty ribs and wings.
Be sure to come back and try some of our other great dishes

Thanks

The Fire Pit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIREPIT also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bingley, Bradford
 

Been to FIREPIT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing