We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality, lovely place in the mountains”
other traveller has booked this property
Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Crni Lug village center with shop, post office, pub, church Dinning area with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front entrance
Crni Lug village center with shop, post office, pub, church
Dinning area with wood burner
On-Suite Bedroom
Single and bunk beds availabe
Bathroom and shower facilities
Glass conservatory overlooking the forest and the mountains
Risnjak Peak @ 1528m enjoyed by many walkers and climbers  seen from our door step
Back garden overlooking the mountains
Stunning winter wonderland in our location of Crni Lug and NP Risnjak
Pirography suveniers @ Crni Lug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crni Lug, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neno09
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, lovely place in the mountains”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This B & B is situated in a small village of Crni Lug, near the NP Risnjak. The village is only 13 km from the town of Delnice, which is biggest town in Gorski Kotar.

I knew the owner Ana, from the cycling circles and booked my stay directly with her. This is a lovey and authentic mountain holiday house in National Park Risnjak vicinity, located in center village of Crni Lug with all amenities. Place is just a small family house, with only 2 rooms for guests and you somewhat share the living room & outdoor area with the owner and other guests (if there are any), which actually creates even more ‘like home’ feeling!

Ana was a great host. Upon my arrival, she let me use one of her mountain bikes (she has several!) and with her as a guide, we immediately took off to nearby NP Risnjak. We rode our bikes through the forest on the Leska Educational trail. On the way back we stopped at NP Risnjak guesthouse and had refreshments. She was a great tour guide, showing me stunning views of the forest and Risnjak Peak at 1528 m.

In the house, my room was small but very delightful with two comfy single beds in which I slept well. Next morning my host served delicious breakfast accompanied by fresh bread. We also tried homemade cured meats including salami and ‘rakija’ (homemade plum brandy).

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend this place and the local area. Thanks for the very generous hospitality Ana. Hiking, walking, cycling and fishing in the area are also available upon request. Beautiful Adriatic coast is only 40 min drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host was exceptional... good looking too!
Liked least: I wish I could stay longer...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Zdenko for visiting, exploring and cycling here at Crni Lug, also Thank you for being so kind to describe your holiday impression and location of NP Risnjak too. I am glad you had wonderful times here and I hope to see you again soon. Fabulous write up. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Croation Wildlife Experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This large house in a beautiful small mountain village offers a genuine Croatian experience with proper home cooked Croatian meals provided by Albina the owner. The house was warm and comfortable with plenty of space and a large dining room where we all met for meals and chats. It is within walking distance of Risjnak National Park. This is a genuine wilderness with well marked trails. We saw a mother bear and two cubs, fire salamanders and tracks of wild cat, wild boar, wolf and lynx. It is a wildlife paradise. We were very lucky to have the services of Ana who acted as interpreter and guide. There is a shop in the village which sells essentials. My week spent in Crni Lug was very memorable. I am hoping to return in the near future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you very much Mike for taking time to write about your experience. We are really looking forward to seeing you here at Crni Lug and Risnjak wilderness in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoepalmer...
dunstable
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful , unspoilt and largely undiscovered.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful , restful break in beautiful Crni Lug.
Our lovely , welcoming host Albina made us the most delicious , huge, home cooked meals every day. Nothing was too much trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Zoe, we are very delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith W
Numeaton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best trip ever”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful place with wonderful people and amazing wildlife. We stayed with Albina in Cruni Lug she is an amazing cook of authentic Croatian food and a fantastic host and made us very welcome there's no where better

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are really pleased you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle1ross
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, extremely welcoming”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Throughly enjoyed my stay would highly recommend it to anybody who wants to see the beauty of the Croatian mountings and definitely stay there again, lovely couple who are extremely accommodating and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Kyle, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Crni Lug and we are looking forward to seeing you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing