We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Had a great week staying in the upstairs apartment in the picture, it gets the best views from the balcony. We were a couple so did not use the second bedroom which had a single and bunk beds and its own balcony at the back. There is just the restaurant and bar between you and the beach. The apartment is clean, serviced every two days and with basic equipment for self catering though we only made breakfasts there as the food in the restaurant was so good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I am sure would have been happy to assist with any specific needs. The lower apartment might be better if you have small children at risk of climbing over the balconies. We were there the first week of September and it was busy for the weekend but less so during the week but still enough people around to feel quite vibrant but perhaps not for you if you want nightlife on hand. The beach is a good stretch of sand with loungers and umbrellas free for residents and would be a safe beach for children as it does not shelve steeply. Also the view of the mountains of the Mani is a real bonus, plus I saw a pipefish in the shallows!

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Excellent apartment, beautiful view from the toplevel. A very friendly, hard working, family owns the apartments and the restaurant. The area is so beautiful, really worth visiting. We combined our trip with a stay in the mountains as well, near Kalavrita. Best holliday we had in years as a family, everybody was happy :-)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We spent two weeks staying at Peroulia Beach Houses in late September 2014 and we loved it. The area is quiet. The appartments are well equipped, clean and spacious. The owners and the staff are really friendly. The food (our favourite bit) was wonderful, authentic and fresh. The fish was excellent. The beach (2 minutes away) is beautiful sand with blue water and the view of the mountains is stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We appreciated:
- the excellent beach: fine sand, sea water, excellent view, sunbeds, place is not crowded;
- superb food: traditional greek cuisine that we adore;
- staff is beyond expectations, always with a smile and there to help;
- apartment was spacious, very clean, very well maintained and well equipped.
- Voidokilia, surrounding nature and view towards mountains of Sparta.are top attractions.

Bit of a challange:
- 3 & 1/2 hours drive from Athens
- GPS wasn't able to find the address, we searched Google maps and inserted an address close to the junction in Komboi towards beach. From there we followed the Peroulia Beach signs...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vick_ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I really should keep this a secret - but that would not be fair:-) We stayed in Peroulia Beach Houses for five nights in July 2014. It was a long drive from Athens, but totally worth it. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The apartment was just perfect for us (2 adults/1teenager). One bedroom and a bedroom/kitchen combo on the ground floor with a view to the beach and the restaurant. Clean and adequately equipped. The restaurant serve wonderful food and there is really no need to do much cooking. The beach is literally a stone throw away and what a beach. Not too crowded, but more people in the weekends. Clean, plenty of sun beds and serving from the restaurant/snack bar. The water is turquoise and simply beautiful. We would really like to come back next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank OsloMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews