We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
126
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel private beach hotel owner small kitchen lovely pool swimming pool an excellent choice down the road a great stay breakfast buffet olive trees plenty of sun loungers sight see within walking distance first floor clear water his wife
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This is just a wonderful small hotel to enjoy relaxing days! The owner and the staff is heartwarming, professionell, outstanding - they're simple the best! They really had some very hard days to handle - first the cyclone 'sorbas' was supposed (and is) arrived and if that wouldn't have been enough there was for a very short period no water available (due to the cyclone). All members of the hotel really tried their best to solfe the problem as fast as possible and still gave the guests the feeling of 'a normal day in paradise'. We even had the whole (and every day gorgeous) breakfast buffet - nothing was missing! I don't understand why there are still guests who blame the owner or the staff for these problems! Hopefully they won't ever occur problems due to nature at home because who will they blame then??? We really enjoyed our stay here, loved the food and especially the people and one thing is for sure: no cyclon, no rain not even no water will stop us for coming back next year! Thank you for everything!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Simone,

We truly appreciate the time you have spent on writing this lovely review to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to know you had a fantastic time and very grateful that you have noticed the great work of the team.It is very important that compliments are coming from a very experienced person in the tourism industry. Thanks for the support, we will continue to strive for creating better experience for every guest who comes to Colonides for holidays. I hope you will be coming back again very soon , as our team looks forward to help you celebrate many more of this beautiful moments in the future!
Once again, thank you for staying with us, take care and keep celebrating life!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Located near the beach in a very beautiful scenery not yet overpopulated. The hotel is very quiet which makes it an excellent choice to relax and recharge. The employees were all the time available in a blink of an eye when needed but very discreet at the same time. Everyone was very polite and always happy to answer your questions and to provide solutions to your problem and answers to your enquiry.
The room we were offered was spacious , eco friendly and very (I repeat very) clean. Everything was functioning properly.
The hotel also provides free parking and access to a private beach which was very beautiful. However we chose to visit the nearby beach, well organized and run by the same hotel owner where we had appetizers and a fair lunch. I must note that the staff of the restaurant was very kind.
The breakfast was rich with local and traditional products ( tasteful and of high quality).
In general it was an excellent experience and is highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iraklis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Iraklis,

It is great to hear from you ! Thank you for sharing the experience with all the reviewers around the world. There is nothing more rewarding for the team to know that you had a wonderful time. Your recommendations to others and your message to the team are very much appreciated. We all hope to hear from you again and look forward to helping you celebrate another holiday experience if you ever consider to return to Vounaria-Peroulia.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Colonides to be your holiday destination. We will always be available to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Perfect environment and premises , perfect service , panoramic view of the sea , nice water pool . Highly recommended for hotel accommodation . Excellent breakfast ! It is my intention to make an arrangement for my next year summer vacations .

Room Tip: Everything well done
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svicky2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Mrs Sarantopoulou,

Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am glad that you enjoyed every moment and will plan to come back one day !

Please keep in touch and let us know if there is anything our team could assist in the coming future, as we hope to hear from you again and very much look forward to helping you celebrate another family holiday at Vounaria-Peroulia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We loved our holiday at this friendly fantastically well run hotel. The breakfasts are amazing, elements of the breakfast change each day so there are always different thigs to savour and enjoy. Our room was huge, clean and had a great balcony. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cleppe266958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Mr Lepper,

There is nothing more reassuring than knowing you had a great time!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share the feedback with the world and giving your recommendations to other travelers. We will always keep your comments and experience as the support to motivate the team, to keep up what have been achieved then continue to create better holiday experience for all the guests staying with us.
Please do keep in touch if there is anything we could assist in the future. We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to helping you celebrate many more beautiful moments in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Spent our vacation at this wonderful hotel for second time. Excellent service and staff, very nice breakfast with local food, very good and clean swimming pool area. Wifi throughout the complex, parking area. Large, clean rooms. One of the best choices in Mssinia. We will definitely visit it again soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harrito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Mr Harris and Mrs Iro,

Thank you once again for visiting us !
Hope we will have many more of these opportunities as such to help you celebrate theses beautiful moments in life. Please keep in touch as the team and I are very much looking forward to hearing from you again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews