We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven in the middle of sylhet city”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sylhet City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nazimgarh Garden Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The resort area is really big & full of natural beauty. The architectural design of the rooms & villas are awesome , every room will have a personal balcony to see view & spend some relax time, you can have your privacy.
Highly recommended for couples who want to spend relax time . They have jacuzzi with the deluxe rooms , swimming pool & some indoor games facility.
In Breakfast menu (complimentary) choice is very few but food is good , but for lunch & diner their restaurant is expensive.And you will find lots of restaurants nearby.
Overall I found this place amazing ,little bit expensive but to me it was worth the money.
Room service is good, friendly stuff

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms in front of the dining room were quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiasha1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazimFarhan, Owner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review.

Do tell your friends and family about it. And do come again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

1. Quality of breakfast was very poor
2. very expensive compared to the service given
3 . Attitude problem of some of the staffs.
4. lack of proper security .
5. there was no warm water in the swimming pool .
6. Lunch and dinner items in hilltop restaurant was too expensive compared to the quality.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morshed2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazimFarhan, Owner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed that we have not lived up to your expectations. I notice from your review that there were some issues about "staff attitude" will appreciate if you could let us know the specifics so that we can address them. As well if you could elaborate about why you felt that there wasn't "proper security"

About the heating in the pool, unfortunately that requires massive amounts of electricity to ensure, however as we are in a rural area, we are restricted by the supply of electricity from being able to heat the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Shuktara and wanted to have dinner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort since this was literally 5 min via autorickshaw. The restaurant was for the public. Food was ok. I tried chinese as well as bengali Cuisine. I liked the chicken noofles. Fried rice and sizzling chk was moderately ok. Friends had the beef achari lentils and chk curry. They were nothing special.
Appetisers particularly chicken drumsticks and frech fries were very good.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed Atifur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazimFarhan, Owner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you for your review.

Do stay with us next time. I will recommend you to try our Thai and continental menu. Particularly the pizza. In the meantime I have asked our chef to see why the food you mentioned was not at the level Nazimgarh usually serves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

the service was wonderful, and food was great! We went there with a package, all inclusive. It was worth the money. Tasty food, great tour in Lalakhal lake.The service desk was very responsive and accommodating to our request.
I would suggest you take some mosquito repellent with you, otherwise the evening will be ruined with mosquito bites.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazimFarhan, Owner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you liked your stay. Do tell friends and family. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I loved my stay at Nazimgarh resort. it was a business trip and for one night. After work i was relaxing in the balcony and watched the geese swimming. the weather was nice and i found my stay was one of the best hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sylhet City hotels
0 km away
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
#1 of 12 in Sylhet City
17 reviews
7.2 km away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#9 of 12 in Sylhet City
21 reviews
8.3 km away
La Vista Hotel
La Vista Hotel
#12 of 12 in Sylhet City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Nirvana Inn
Nirvana Inn
#2 of 12 in Sylhet City
58 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Holy Gate
Hotel Holy Gate
#10 of 12 in Sylhet City
19 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Star Pacific
Hotel Star Pacific
#4 of 12 in Sylhet City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazimgarh Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazimgarh Garden Resort

Address: Khadimnagar, Sylhet City, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Sylhet Division > Sylhet City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazimgarh is everything a resort should be. Set on six acres of landscaped hillside, it is a self contained island of tranquility amidst lush green foliage. It consists of the Terrace, the Villa and the Bungalow with fifty luxurious world class double rooms and suites. With most rooms having Jacuzzis, balconies and sundecks, it is designed for individual and collective privacy. The hilltop Spa complex comes with a large swimming pool, children’s pool, outdoor jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and massage facilities. Its different cafes and restaurants, over looking diverse sceneries, offer a wide selection of cuisine prepared by expert chefs. Well appointed rooms for board meetings, small exclusive conferences, retreats, executive training, make it the ideal destination for corporates of repute. Only thirty five minutes by air and four and half hours by road from Dhaka, Nazimgarh, the region’s only true luxury resort, is the new destination for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nazimgarh Hotel Sylhet City
Nazimgarh Garden Resort Sylhet Division, Bangladesh - Sylhet City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing