We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an excellent villa, spotlessly clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with pool and views of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with pool and views of the sea
Villa swimming pool with views to the sea Praia das Maçãs beach, less than 5 mins walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa with pool and views of the sea
Villa swimming pool with views to the sea
Praia das Maçãs beach, less than 5 mins walk away
Spacious lounge with satellite TV, DVD and WiFi
Lounge
Fully equipped, modern kitchen
Sintra World Heritage site: Pena Palace in Sintra, just a short drive away
Sintra World Heritage site: Magical Reqaleira Palace and Gardens, 20 Mins drive away
Sintra World Heritage site: Monserrate Palace and gardens, just a short drive away
Front entrance and landscaped garden with games to enjoy
The lovely private pool
Master bedroom with ensuite and access to upper balcony with views of the sea
Twin bedroom with ensuite and access to upper balcony with views of the sea
Sunny upper balcony with loungers and seating
Double bedroom with access to private balcony with views of the garden
One of the 5 bathrooms
Twin bedroom with views of the garden
Twin bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom with ensuite and views of the sea
Many lovely restaurants, open all year. Just 5 minutes walk from the villa
Village Lido, 300 meters away.
Tennis courts and 5-a-side football pitches, 5 mins walk away
Wine tasting in Adega Colores, 5 minutes drive (or one stop on the tram)
Activities throughout the year including cycling, golf, horseriding & even paintball
Local festivals include the Blessing of the Sea at Praia das Maçãs on the last Sunday of August
Take the tram from the village to Sintra, a 100 year old voyage!
Sun deck and loungers
Balcony with seating for twelve, perfect for al-fresco dining.
Dining Room, decorated with beautiful Portuguese tiles and seating twelve
Entrance hall
Upper landing
View of Praia Das Macas with the villa on the far right (with chimney, past the lido)
Beautiful landscapes and things to do, even in winter
Praia Grand beach, popular for surfing. 15 minutes walk, past neolithic cliff-top remains
Nearby village of Azhenas Do Mar, 15 minutes walk away
Lisbon, capital of Portugal can be easily reached by train from Sintra or is a 40 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Praia das Macas, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Redmond M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“This is an excellent villa, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and perfectly located”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are a group of 6 golfers with pretty high standards when it comes to finding great quality accommodation at an affordable price.
time and again we have returned to this villa. it is an excellent place to stay. It has great facilities, it is kept spotlessly clean and very well equipped for families or groups of friends. The location is terrific, no more than a 5 minute walk from the gorgeous town of Praia das Macas. Ralph is always on hand with tips and help when required. We would highly recommend you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa has everything you need. Great location
Liked least: Wifi a bit patchy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
1 review
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the villa for my mother in law's birthday, there were 8 adults and 2 children, the house was plenty big enough and had more than enough for the children to do.

We had a pram so being only 5 mins from the beach was a godsend! Plus the added benifit of no moaning from the kids for walking so far .

Would definately recommend this house to anyone, everyone was very helpful when booking and couldn't ask for any more information on the house and the surrounding area.

All in all we had an amazing holiday, thankyou so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfection in Portugal”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came across this house while searching for a honeymoon destination. We hadn’t given Portugal too much thought, but this property looked spectacular and we decided to book it. We'd told ourselves, if the house turned out to be only half as wonderful as it looked in the photos, it would still be perfect. We can tell you the photos don’t even do it justice. This house truly is a piece of paradise. Since it sleeps 12, we (only two of us) found it more than enough house to enjoy our early days of holy matrimony. If we HAD to give a downside, it would be, the weather this time of year (first week of June) can still be a bit chilly. Therefore, getting in the un-heated pool was more like taking a polar plunge than a refreshing summer dip, but we didn’t care one bit. The views and outdoor space more than made up for not being able to fully enjoy the pool. And the beach was a short walk away (as described on the listing) so we found ourselves taking it all in and enjoying every minute of our stay in this picturesque town. Ralph and Anna are terrific hosts too. Ralph gave us local restaurant recommendations and even made suggestions of what to order at a couple of the places – they all were absolutely delicious. When we decided to rent bikes instead of a car, Ralph helped us with it. When we wanted to go to Lisbon for the day, Ralph gave us the name of a wonderful taxi driver – Luis. To say the entire experience was beyond our expectations would be an understatement. Rent this villa / house if you are looking for perfection in Portugal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Comfortable ,large house with pool and everything we could want. Ralph was helpful and a sincere ambassador for portugal while the house is so close to all that the Lisbon Coast has to offer . The village was a five minute walk away and we loved the restaurants and the tram which connected the village with Sintra .Perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,facilities
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 235
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing