We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Water cooler
Konnis Bay
Konnis Bay
Nearby beach in Pernera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moran L
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well maintained Villa, Great Location and great Service.
Ian the manager was always nearby and answered our every need

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepri...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury Cyprus villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled as a family to this lovely villa, which was not difficult to find, on a quiet road about 5 minutes from Protaras. Privacy and security were enhanced by the electric gates. The impressive driveway and neat, attractive gardens and good parking space.
The villa is very impressive, lovely design that flows throughout with modern kitchen and lots of useful appliances. There's plenty of seating inside and out, and a bbq for al fresco dining.
We all loved the pool, and enjoyed the peaceful location for sunbathing and playing table tennis on the full sized table.
There are lovely views to the coast and out to Famagusta on a clear day.
The location means a car is needed but its proximity to Protaras and Paralimni gave easy access to lovely sandy beaches, my favourite being a quiet cove at Sirena bay, and some great restaurants and bars, with some delicious food. We can highly recommend Lemongrass in Protaras and Kalamies in Panera.
Agia Napa/Nissi beach is only a 15 minute drive away if you want a lively beach/music/bars/clubs.
We loved this villa and hope to return in the future.
Thanks to Daryl at Millbrooke for excellent recommendation and all his help in booking and planning our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious and well appointed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the villa Amani and if total peace and relaxation is what you want you need look no further .The villa is exactly as advertised infact the tranquillity of the location is probably understated . This luxurious villa is spotlessly clean with a wonderful modern kitchen , extremely comfortable beds and a fantastic large pool all of which are superbly maintained . You will want for nothing at this property everything has been thought of for your convenience . The booking process through Daryl at Millbrooke was made easy , the directions were first class and the customer service in resort were second to none . I will recommend this villa to both friends and family and hope to revisit myself in the not too distant future . If we had one minor criticism it would be that although the sun loungers were fully functional we did not find them very comfortable . With that in mind I still rate this villa 5 star it's superb .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the total peace and tranquility
Liked least: sun loungers not very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenscar...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Total Chill Out”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Once again we had the most amazing time at Amani Villa, Anne & Ian looked after us superbly, the welcome pack was brilliant. We went to go to the supermarket on the first morning & we stupidly locked ourselves out but once we contacted Paul (the pool man) he came to our rescue within 20 minutes & we were then able to carry on with the rest of our day, THANKS PAUL!!! We had an amazing 2 weeks just chilling out in the beautiful villa & its peaceful surroundings, the pool is as good as we remembered lying on a Lilo floating in the sun what more could you ask for. The villa is really spacious & everything is looked after so we'll all through the year especially how well Anne & Kate keep it so clean & top notch. Sadly next year we won't be returning as we have a big celebration coming up & all of our family are celebrating with us so there will be too many of us to stay at Amani but we will definitely be returning soon.
Massive Thanks to Daryl for arranging everything for us again also to David for allowing us to stay in his wonderful home! Not forgetting Anne, Ian & Kate for all the work you do & for the transfers from & to the airport! Last but not least Paul for keeping the pool & gardens so beautiful.
See you next year to
Come & Celebrate with
Us love from
Karen & Phil xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kryten22u...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great villa inside and out. Cold pool.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Amani villa is a perfect layout for holidaying, with a single large open plan diner/kitchen/lounge, which opens out onto the pool area. This is ideal as everyone is effectively together all the time; no one stuck out of the way in a separate kitchen. The villa is very well appointed, with large comfy beds and quality furnishings. The location is good too, close to supermarkets, as well as touristy Protaras and Agia Napa. You must have a car though, as there really is nothing within a 40minute walking radius.

The selling agent Millbrooke, as well as the managers in Cyprus were very friendly, useful and responsive.

A couple of downsides for us were:
1. We travelled in shoulder season, October, so a primary reason for choosing this villa was that it was advertised as having a heated pool. Unfortunately this isn’t entirely true. The heating is a passive solar heating, rather than an active/powered heating. Despite full sun most days, the pool at this time of year was very cold, significantly lower than the sea which was lovely by the way. The kids still went in the pool a few times a day, but they literally had to come out with blue lips after 30mins. Adults went in once and never again. We stay in Cyprus a lot in October and always choose a heated pool, so it was a disappointment to discover this was not proper heating. This obviously isn’t much of an issue in the height of summer.
2. No Wifi/internet. It’s a shame that a villa so highly spec’d in furnishings, TVs, consoles etc doesn’t have internet. In this day, I see it as a must in a holiday villa for things like being able to check opening times, directions, restaurants etc.
3. Showers were great pressure and temperature for an individual, but the water pressure prevented more than one shower at once, so for a large capacity family like ours, it makes shower time quite prolonged.

Overall I would recommend this villa, but would not go again outside full summer due to unheated pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall villa style and quality
Liked least: Ineffective pool heating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing