We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Elektra

View from rear of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear of villa
Spacious and beautiful garden Plenty of outdoor space with modern furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from rear of villa
Spacious and beautiful garden
Plenty of outdoor space with modern furniture
Large pool
Plenty of space around the pool
Modern outdoor rattan table with 8 chairs
Lots of trees and green
A small fruit-tree garden, please help yourself!
Upstairs balcony view - tranquil surroundings
View of garden from upstairs bedrooms
Front of villa
Dining table looking over pool
Dining room table and chairs
Large living area and sofa
Modern and well equipped kitchen
Large flatscreen TV with DVD, Wii and Satellite
Main bedroom with king size bed and balcony
Main bedroom balcony with sea view
View from forest with villa circled left of center
Google earth view with villa and close proximity of the Protaras 'strip' and sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wendyb735...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a week at Villa Elektra. We were a family group of 7 and I would have no hesitation in recommending it for a group of 8. We could not think of anything that was not supplied, even washing up liquid, dish washer tablets & soap powder. The kitchen was amazing well stocked with loads of crockery, glasses and cooking equipment. (If you want to spend your holiday in the kitchen!) The shopping trolley proved very useful for the supplies needed for all of us - from Lidl which was only a 5 minute walk away. The villa is in a perfect spot. In a quiet area, but walking distance from everything you would need -shops, bus stop to Ayia Napa or Paralimni, restaurants, bars and the beaches.
The swimming pool is a good size and we enjoyed using all the play equipment provided (even though the youngest of our group was over 50!

We have stayed in the area many times before but will definately be returning to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackielov...
Pontefract
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently returned from our family holiday in cyprus having stayed at the gorgeous Villa Elektra.
We were a party of 8 adults and each of us loved the villa equally.
It has everything you may need, extremely well equipped with great air con throughout! The villa is spacious and the grounds immaculate with a fantastic pool. The gas bbq was used regularly.
The villa is well situated within a 5 minute walk from The strip which has an abundance of great eateries and watering holes. Try Tower house or Molti, both great food! I have never been to Protaras but will definitely return and hope to stay again in this lovely villa.
We hired a car which was handy to visit the big Metro supermarket (on the way to Paralimni and left at the big roundabout) but there is a Lidl within a 5 min walk.
Book it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJMOHonou...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous villa ideally suited for our needs. It is well appointed with a lovely pool and the grounds are immaculate. It is located within easy walking distance to the nearby Lidl, strip and beach. The beach is fantastic, clear waters, clean sand and fantastic snorkelling, oh and no strong currents or tides. In summary, fantastic!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home, everything you would want from your holiday home”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my partner and my two children and their families, our ages ranged from 8 mths to 54yrs old. The amenities are fantastic. The hotel is approx 5 min walk to Lidl in protaras, it he villa is located in road opposite Brilliant hotel. The villa has everything you need, it literally is home from home, wading machine, dishwasher, BBQ, towels for villa and beach, pool toys, everything you need for a baby (except baby walker), Ian the man in charge of cleaning/maintenance is English and lovely. There's even a shopping trolley for ŷr visits to Lidl. We have no problems or bad experiences at all with this villa, don't think twice about using it, you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything you needed, it felt like home
Liked least: Only having one key meant we all had to go back to villa around the same time
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april2007
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Part of me doesn't want to write this review because then it means other people will know about this lovely Villa and make it more difficult to get hold of but its only fair that I Share with TA as that is the point of joining.

The Villa is perfect for a quiet away from the Protaras Strip Madness but close enough that within a few minutes you can go to any number of Restaurants & Bars & The Beaches. The Villa comfortably sleeps 8 people & with having the 3 bathrooms all the rooms have there own private feel. We felt very at home straight away and it didn't have the impersonal feel that some holiday Villas have. Home from Home but with sunshine and a pool. We will always have a soft spot for it as our daughter got married at the Sunrise Beach Hotel but got ready and travelled from the Villa by Horse & Carriage from the Villa to the hotel all very lovely.

Lidl is very close by 2 minutes walk. But if you have a car the Metro store is very good we particularly like the Salad, Veg and Fruit from there. Just head toward Paralimni and you will find it. It is far less stressful to shop there too.

We just loved staying at the Villa and would definitely use it again in a heart beat.
We found that the communication with the owner particularly good. The Villa ticked all our boxes. Quiet, but close to the action when we wanted to be. Large enough for family members to be together without stepping on each others toes.

We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing