We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
The Santa Barbara Complex is one of the nicest in Kapparis and only 400m from the beach The Lounge has patio doors to the pool and your own private gated terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Your private patio faces the fabulous swimming pool
The Santa Barbara Complex is one of the nicest in Kapparis and only 400m from the beach
The Lounge has patio doors to the pool and your own private gated terrace
A fully equipped kitchen - open to the Lounge
Double bedroom with beautiful decor
Another view of the Double Bedroom - cool and relaxing
Double bedroom leading off the hallway
Fully equipped Shower Room bright and clean
Another view of the Pool area
The lounge has a full size sofa bed - the apartment will accommodate 4 comfortably
A beautiful church - just one of many in the area
The local beach with its little church - Ayia Trias
Restaurants and shops are within walking distance
Another Church - this one sits on the local beach - Ayia Trias
The harbour at Ayia Napa - a short drive away - lots of Fish Restaurants
One of the regions beautiful unspoilt beaches - Potamus Beach
A Blue Flag Beach - there are many in the area - a short drive away
The Water Park at Pernera - about a 5 min drive or take the bus
A fabulous Poolside restaurant with dishes from all over the world
A restaurant at night - all restaurants are children friendly
Faliros Restaurant within walking distance
The local beach - 400m from the apartment
Cape Grecko - a short drive away
Another view of Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach - lots of fun with watersports to be found here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstybee...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went back to Cyprus for our first wedding anniversary (we married at nissi beach but wanted to try somewhere different)

The place itself is fairly quite and relaxed at the time we went but that's what we wanted, the bars are nice and chilled and we didn't have a bad meal any where, I would highly recommend faliros and just Italian for great food and entertainment :) mello bar is great for a chilled night and the staff are lovely. Buses run every 20minutes and cost you €1.50 each weather you go 10mins down road to penera or 40mins to ayai napa.

The complex is fantastic I loved that we could sit on our patio then go straight onto the poolside, bill and sue are lovely and very helpful, they even take you to the metro to do a big shop free of charge!! The apartment is ample size for a couple.

Because a lot of apartments are privately owned everyone knows everyone and are very friendly towards holidaymakers. The pool is fairly big and is very clean etc.

There are a lot of cats but they are pets not strays so they don't beg for food but loved a morning cuddle everyday which I will miss (I'm a big animal lover and have a cat and dog).

It's a great place for couples and families but close to places if you want nightlife etc, plenty of great beaches and fantastic coastal walks. You get a mean ice cream at firemans cove beach only €1.20, their to die for!! We loved it and will be goin back!!

Lynda is lovely and very helpful and we had communication from start to finish and I would highly recommend booking with her.

Thank you for a great first wedding anniversary :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Santa Barbara complex. It is nice to be able to sit out in front of the swimming pool on your own patio. The complex is close to some great restaurants and as you say if you wish to go further afield there is a great bus service. The Management Team (Bill and Sue) do try to help in anyway they can. You will be welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen467
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was clean and tidy and the area around was quiet. The sea was very near. The welcoming of the manager was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment was in a quiet area and the sea was very near and the hospitality by the manager by offering us bread and milk when we arrived at the appartment.
Liked least: The Bedding and mattresses was not so clean as I expected
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you found the apartment clean and tidy and as you say the beach is very near. My management team pride theemselves on being friendly and helpful at all times to clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slavo G
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Second time in Santa Barbara and again excellent.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me and my family have staid in Santa Barbara for second time and we haven´t have any problem. When we were booking the apartment we were communicating with Lynda. She was helpful and everything was after our arrival perfect. We also wanna say thanks to Bill who ensured everything what we wanted and what we ask him for. Thanks Lynda and Bill.
If holiday in Cyprus, definitely in SANTA BARBARA apartment house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool , weahter , calm
Liked least: wifi is not free
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you found everything positive for your holiday at Santa Barbara and you will be welcome anytime. Finding the booking procedure and the after service great is very important to us. We want you to be happy with every aspect of you holiday - we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Jehovahs witnesses knocking on the door!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found the Apartment and location to your liking. The property as you say is in a good location and with the advantage of a good bus service you are able to visit other resorts - these buses also run into the early hours!!! It is also good to know having Bill around in case you need him is a bonus. As you know we try to create a kind of package for clients, offering car hire and return transfers from the airport and always a welcome pack after your long journey. We at Home from Home hope to see you in 2013 - you are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Local beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2012
Thank you for writing a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at C1 Santa Barbara, as you say it is close to the sea and everything. Bill my Manager always makes sure everyone is looked after during their stay and having the option of very cheap car hire from us means you can explore other places on this beautiful island. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing