We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Artemis Villa n2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
master bedroom showing the balcony view ,to the left are the large fitted wardrobes
patio doors from main bedroom
the second bedroom showing the beautiful view off the balcony ,also with fitted wardrobes
the downstairs third bedroom ideal for anyone who does not want to climb stairs , fitted wardrobes
bathroom
balcony
a stunning view from our balcony , a very relaxing place to be
plenty of shaded areas to cool off
private swimming pool
you wont be short of sunbathing areas at our villa
outside patio under our pergola
rest on our patio sunbeds
our barbecue area opposite our kitchen door , all barbecuers will love this
our large 8 x 4 mt pool at night .
Figtree Bay beach , beautiful immaculatly kept
beautiful evening dining out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jude393
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this villa for a week with our son, daughter and son-in-law in May. We were delighted with the villa and its location which was in comfortable walking distance of the beach, restaurants, bars, food shops etc. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the outside space where we spent most of our time. We only watched TV once in a whole week!! The villa was comfortable and clean and we didn't have any serious insect problems which we have had elsewhere in Cyprus. The view of the church on the hill was an added bonus. We would heartily recommend this villa and will very likely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased with all your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xls74xls
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place and a great holiday. We stayed here for 3 weeks Aug to Sept. The Villa is exactly as described in the info and by the visitors reviews. No car is needed as the main strip and beach are within a 10 minute walking distance. The villa is equipped with everything you need, you literally just need to pack and go. Fantastic size pool with generous room around the pool area to sit and relax, plenty of sunbeds and chairs. The villa was also Bright and airy. We found we spent very little time inside the Villa during the day and spent most of our time outside, as there was plenty of room around the pool which we loved. The Wi-Fi was great for keeping in touch with family back home. Fully air conditioned with two bathrooms and three spacious bedrooms. Close to shops and the lovely church on the hill. This is definitely worth a visit. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this lovely villa to couples, friends or families. Having a bedroom downstairs, it would also be great for anyone with mobility issues. Great communication with the owner who was very patient and understanding when we experienced issues making payment via/with paypal. Thanks for having us. Great Villa, Great Location, lovely owners and a great place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large pool and grounds, fantastic communication with the owner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
thank you so much for your very kind comments we are delighted you had a fabulous time and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feetag
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent two wonderful weeks at the villa. The location is perfect, about ten min walk to main Protaras strip. The pool area is perfect with plenty of umbrellas and loungers. The pool is a good size with a good clean bbq for the warm evenings. The owners installed WIFI prior to our arrival, which was a huge boost.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Hi so glad you had a great time , we see that we had four stars could you let us know why as we are always trying to keep five stars .but look forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
San Antonio Bay, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lads Holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went on a lads holiday with five friends and had a wonderful time. Originally went for a more relaxed holiday with maybe going to Ayia Napa once or twice but ended up going six times and would recommend Napa for anyone thinking of going on a lads/girls holiday. The villa itself was perfect for us; pool was just the right size and the living area and bedrooms were faultless. We barely used the TV but when we did we couldn't access any English channels. The location of the villa itself is also perfect as it's in a very quiet area with a ten minute walk into the main town with plenty of shops and restaurants. It is also a five minute walk from a hill-top church where you can get an amazing view of the sunset and all along the coast. The people we booked the villa with were extremely helpful and made the process of getting from the Villa do various locations so much easier. Would definitely consider going there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
hi so glad you had a great stay and thank you so much for your valued feedback ,it really helps us , I will be looking into the tv and English channels right away .it was a new tv so that may have something to do with it , but I'm glad to see it did not spoil your holiday overall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, brilliant location, good value for money!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my partner and 2 1/2 year old daughter we were also joined for a week by my 19 year old daughter her 2 friends. The villa is spacious and well maintained, it is conveniently located for both the main strip of Protaras and the quieter side of Penera, both a 10 minute walk away. Shops, supermarkets and beaches are easily accessible too. We did hire a car, cheaply, but it isn't necessary as everything is on your doorstep. Restaurants and bars offer good food that is much cheaper than at home in the UK needless to say we ate out a lot, but the supermarkets are also reasonably priced if you feel like having a barbecue or cooking in the villa. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we will be returning to Villa Artemis for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing to say!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
hi Michelle
thank you so much for your review and we are very pleased you had a great time , and were pleased with artemis ,and we look forward to seeing you again
best regards
alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing