We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from side of villa over pool to gazebo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from side of villa over pool to gazebo.
Master bedroom showing patio doors & balcony. Open plan ground floor living areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from side of villa over pool to gazebo.
Master bedroom showing patio doors & balcony.
Open plan ground floor living areas
View from rear of gazebo showing BBQ to r.h.s.
Extensive outside area!! - view towards rear of plot..
Side of villa showing part of wrap around pergola.
Second Bedroom showing twin aspect windows.
Early eveing view towards the sea side of villa.
Early evening view of villa over pool area
Gazebo over decking area with `rattan` furniture.
En-suite off Master Bedroom.
View from bedroom window towards sea.
En-suite off Second Bedroom,
Pernera - just a stones throw away.
Firemans Beach - only 200m from Villa.
Crystal Blue Waters at Firemans Beach.
Paralimni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
alisonl62
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great location, so quiet and relaxing, away from the main road but close enough to be able to walk to some great bars and restaurants and a couple of small but lovely beaches. Couple of little niggles, TV movies weren’t available the whole stay, but British tv channels available, radio in kitchen didn’t work, but didn’t matter, could get music on tv, some lights out, 1 of which was onto the bbq, so had to use torch and phones for light at bbq, but certainly nothing to put us off staying here again, would go back tomorrow if I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
I am delighted you fkund Paradise Point to to be well located for a quiet and relaxing holiday but wkthin walming distance to skme fantastic bars, restaurants and lkcal beaches.
We do have British TV but due to the nature of transmission in Cyprus movies can be temprimental. However we have many DVD's available when this occurs. As you say radio is available from the TV. The light over the barbecue was installed at the beginning of the season and has since been replaced.
We would be very pleased to offer you our lovely villa at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Paradise Point”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is our 2nd visit to Paradise Point & already booked for next year. Elaine (owner) is the most informative & very prompt with correspondence.
If you want to stay here you need to book early as it is a popular villa being one of the best in plot/pool size & location on the estate.
It's within walking distance to supermarkets, off licence, ATM's, bars/ restaurants & beach.
Also on the main street there is a shooting range 'the gunnery' for those who want to have a go at firing an air pistol at targets for 5 euro for 50 pellets "for something different".
If you like Cakes there is a fantastic bakery nearby too.
Local bus tours to famagusta, boat trips, car/quad/bicycle rental are all within the vicinity, although we didn't do any of this as we just loved the villa & didn't want to leave it.
The villa has everything you need, is very clean & well maintained with excellent outdoor seating & table tennis.
Elaine arranged our airport transfers which worked really well for us.
If this villa has caught your eye, I
can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind review of our family owned villa, Paradise Point. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay this year as much as previously. We had added astro-turf to the area under the gazebo and added non slip ceramic floor tiles to be area in front of the Cypriot barbecue in readiness for 2018 season.
When the villa was being built we deliberately had the pool area extended so it would better fit the very large outside area - so I am pleased you enjoyed the enlarged pool area!
We haven`t tried the Gunnery yet but but you make it sound worth a visit.
I agree the bakery on the roundabout is superb especially if you fancy a night in but don`t fancy cooking. A meal from the take away section with the `naughty` cakes is fantastic.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Point next year.
Kind regards
Elaine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinkle22...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay again”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What can I say I love this Villa it's comfortable,clean has everything needed for a relaxing break. Very near amenities and the beach. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Hi Nicki
Thanks for your kind review.
I look forward to welcoming you back next year for the 5th year you have stayed at Paradise Point.
Kind regards
Elaine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz2121
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This villa is amazing, it is set in a perfect location on a complex of villas. It has all the modern amenities you could ask for. The only one thing that could be made better is the air conditioners being on a 2 hour timer down stairs and 4 hour upstairs which could be a pain as we went in the main peak season and it did get rather stifling but I understand the need for this as some people can use these units quite selfishly however, that is the only downside to this fabulous villa. It really is a home from home.
Kennedy Avenue is a very short walk from the Villa there you will find a great selection of bars, supermarkets... there is also a 24 hour bakery at the end of the road by the main island which do amazing pastries, salads, pizzas etc

Firemans Beach is a short walk it is a lovely small beach with a bar and eatery but I would recommend going there in the week as it gets very busy at weekends and the locals seem to visit...who can blame them! at times they will literally put there brolly's up and towels down ANYWHERE and can be right next to your bed!
We hired a car from Juliettes on Kennedy Avenue for 4 days and went to Protaras and fig tree bay and Konnos Beach both were absolutely stunning and well worth a visit.
If you want a relaxing holiday to do things at your own pace then I would definitely get in touch with Elaine the owner who was excellent with communication and any queries I had was answered almost immediately.

Elaine arranged for us to be picked up from larnaca airport by her property manager William who was fabulous he was there on time and picked us up for our return journey on time, he even took us into Protaras on the morning of our departure as our flights was not until 7pm, he then picked us up and drove us to the airport, he was just wonderful!
We tend to travel to different places for holidays but we shall definitely be returning to Paradise Point at some time in the future as it was so welcoming. Thank you Elaine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Hi
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at our family owned villa. We would be very happy to offer you our villa at a future date.
If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesiate to contact me.
Kind regards
Elaine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heldon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First class villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our family hugely enjoyed our week’s stay at Paraduse Point villa. This was our final family holiday before my son flies the nest and it provided the perfect relaxing break. The pool was fantastic with the gazebo providing welcome shade. The villa was first class with true satellite tv (not always the case!). The WiFi again was very good - again important for the modern family! Everything was there that you could possibly require. The area itself was fairly quiet but with a sufficient amount of restaurants and bars to keep us fed and watered for a week. If it was a longer holiday then car hire would be recommended. I’d highly recommend Elaine and her management team for the detail of information provided and as I say the villa speaks for itself

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Many thanks for your kind review on our family owned villa, Paradise Point.
We try to cater for all family dynamics to include very young children and also teenagers.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and if I can be of any assistance at anytime in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards
Elaine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing