We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing luxury villa in a great location. Highly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kyros

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Go karting Ayia Napa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flo M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing luxury villa in a great location. Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at villa kyros for 10 days in June 2015. The villa was lovely - spotlessly clean, very spacious, extremely well equipped, comfortable and private. It was in a very convenient location, a short walk to the local shops and restaurants but still in a quiet area. There is also a great, cheap bus service from the top of the road that takes you to Protaras and Ayia Napa. The villa has a gorgeous pool, which is very clean and a good size and there is also a lovely beach a short walk away. There was also fantastic air conditioning, good wifi, a huge dvd collection, comfortable beds and lovely balconies that had nice views and plenty of sun. Brent, the owner, was lovely and really helpful, especially in organising transfers. This is one of the best villas I have stayed in, I had an amazing holiday and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks for such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just to let you know your villa was perfect for us, it is very spacious and has absolutely everything anyone could require. It is bright and airy and was spotlessly clean. Although the area is quiet and peaceful it is in a perfect location. In a matter of minutes we could be either in a shop, supermarkets, bars, excellent restaurants or on the beach or harbour. In simple words a perfect location. When we return to Cyprus I can honestly say it will be in your villa! Once again many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , space indoors and outdoors , size of barbecue
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
razzman8
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well equipped villa”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, walking distance to beach, shops and taverna's.
Very well appointed with enough seats/sunbeds/etc for all guests.
Try "Thomas' Shack" for a truly brilliant dining experience - not fancy or upmarket, just great food cooked properly at sensible prices (Be aware it's self service at the bar and when ordring food, don't sit there and expect to be greeted!! Ask a member of staff if it's your first visit).
Try to bring all medical and beauty products as the local pharmacy has high prices for tourists!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Can get alittle crowded around the pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa prime location”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa has everything you could possibly want in an ideal location. Fabulous pool, house and garden....close to lovely beaches, bars and restaurants. We stayed for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thanks to Brent, Demetris, Cleaning lady and pool boy for making our stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aled174
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you'd hope for and more”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I spent a week at the villa in May 2013. Although we'd seen the pictures I think we were all surprised how fantastic it was. It had everything we needed and more!
Pernera is a wonderful place too, there were so many nice people there too. I think we were all a little shocked at how much stuff there was to do, without having to go in to Ayia Napa.
The owners are fantastic and very easy to deal with as well. Will definitely be hoping to stay again in the near future and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the villa again. In fact, I don't think I'd consider staying anywhere else if I was to return to Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, BBQ and Table tennis table
Liked least: There's nothing that wasn't satisfactory
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing