We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ouranos Villa

Larger than average 8m x 4m swimming pool with steps
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Larger than average 8m x 4m swimming pool with steps
Detached villa with private pool Detached villa with extensive outside areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Larger than average 8m x 4m swimming pool with steps
Detached villa with private pool
Detached villa with extensive outside areas
The pool has all day long sunshine
Shaded outside living area for relaxing day or night
Escape the mid day sun in the second shaded living area
Shaded outside dining area
Shaded outside dining area
Colourful mediterranean flowers surround the villa
Evenings in by the pool
Feature marble  staircase
Master bedroom with views of the cul-de-sac and pool. Access to two balconies.
View of the cul-de-sac from the master bedroom
Upstairs balcony with views of St Elias church which is lit up in the evenings
View from the upstairs balcony
Upstairs twin room with access to a large balcony overlooking the pool
Downstairs bedroom with a shower room.  Idea for easy access.
Room for everyone to relax
St Elias Church
New walkway in Protaras
Aerial view of Protaras
Larnaca Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Cyprus at a lovely villa. Villa is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac but is only a 5-10 minute stroll to the start of the main strip. The villa itself was very clean and spacious and the outdoor area was amazing, beautiful flowers, 3 different areas which were undercover and a lovely sized pool. Donna was very helpful in answering all of our questions and even sent us a text message on our first day to ensure that we were happy with the villa. Our only feedback would be that the villa and garden area is not enclosed so anybody could walk in by two different areas at any point, having these two areas enclosed with a lockable gate would have made our stay feel more secure. Saying this we would still use this villa again as it was so nice and in such a great location.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback. We have taken on board your comments and have put plans into place to enclose the front area of the villa. Other guests have told us that they like the open aspect of the cul-de-sac and because it's very secluded it's also very safe. There are only 3 villas in our area and we have two of them. The other is empty so not just anyone would walk into the garden. It's a shame to enclose this beautiful space as it was designed to enjoy the view. We're glad you would return and would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from our holiday and really enjoyed it.
The villa is in a quite cul de sac but only 5 mins from the main strip, with Malmia worth a stop non the way.
The villa has 3 superb shaded areas which you need at this time of year. The pool was superb and as others have said cleaned twice a week by a friendly pool man.
Would recommend to anyone - we were a group of 6, myself / wife, my daughter and her partner and our 2 granchildren ( 6 & 3). There was something for all of us - the gran kids loved Lazy Frogs - a good stop off on the way home.
Niks off licence was less than 2 mins away and the prices were excellent 22 euros for 24 Budwieser.
Would go back again without a second thought.
Bit of advice we booked our own transfer and they did struggle to find it as Donna did explain to us - if you do this make sure you have Donnas directions with you as i found the villa using these directions. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and pool.
Liked least: Nothin really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: Holiday not long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
So glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday and our villa. Thank you for the lovely comments, it's always nice to hear that our guests have a good experience and we'd love you to return for a second holiday. We need more families like yours, it was a pleasure to help.
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villas perfect idyllic location.
Liked least: There is nothing I don't like about the Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing