We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
luxury 1st floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury 1st floor apartment
dining area/ fully fitted kitchen with all appliances. Access to balcony at rear Large double bedroom / fitted wardrobes with SEA VIEW & patio doors to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
luxury 1st floor apartment
dining area/ fully fitted kitchen with all appliances. Access to balcony at rear
Large double bedroom / fitted wardrobes with SEA VIEW & patio doors to balcony
spacious twin bedded room/ fitted wardrobes. Patio doors lead to balcony
bathroom with shower
relax on the patio with a sea view, balcony surrounds apt, access from bedrooms & living room
large living area with sofa, sofa bed, large TV, wifi
Patio doors at front lead to balcony
spacious lounge
polyxenia communal, iinfinity pool, sunterrace ,bar, snack bar, restaurant free wi-fI. Beach access
restaurant and pool bar overlloking the sea
Fantastic wedding location
sunbeds in front of bar / restaurant overlooking the seafront Boardwalk and beach and clear blue sea
Sandy beach in front of pool area, 2 min away from our apt.
Seafront Boardwalk runs into Protaras
pathway along seafront with stunning views
water sports available locally
Ayia Triada marina / Boat trips , protaras & Fig Tree Bay all within easy walking distance
cape greco national park only a short car ride from apartment
konnos bay and Stunning views
Sea view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lanjrose8...
Warlingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We went to the Polyxenia by the sea in May half term and we loved it! There was 4 adults and 2 children and the space was perfect! 2 minutes to a local shop, 2 minutes to the beach and lovely restaurants near by.

The place was clean and Sandra had even put bread, milk and food in for us knowing we was arriving in the early hours of the morning which was so lovely!!

I will defiantly be returning thank you for a lovely holiday xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood21
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July it was fantastic, the location was perfect close to all shops, bars restaurants! The pool and bar was great too. The appartment was will equipped with all that was needed for our stay very clean and tidy.
Thanks you sandra for letting your apartment to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asalisb47...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A GREAT holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

How glad we are to have booked this appt for the first 2 weeks in June 2018. The owners have described it well with photographs and have spared nothing. It is a lovely, spacious, clean, fully equipped appt with all the comforts of home in a quiet location. The beach, pool, sunbed, shops and bakery are all within 200 yards. The all round balcony allows sun all day long. My favourite restaurant was the new 'Doma' close by but with too many good restaurants to mention. A lovely holiday in Pernera in a lovely location. A trip on the boat Shirley Valentine is a must. Walks on the 'board walk' are great. Hope to return soon. The appt owners Sandra and Chris could not have been more helpful, even arranging transfers for us to and from the airport. This appt has much more to offer than many others we have visited at the price. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly280
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment but noisy”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious, clean and well looked after modern apartment. The apartment is on the very back of the beautiful polyxenia resort. The apartment owners are friendly and allowed us a late checkout and organised airport transfers at 45 euro each way. Unfortunately the apartment is not as advertised. It is advertised as polyxenia by the sea, in a fantastic quiet beachfront location. This is not true. The apartment is next to a fairly busy road with a decent amount of noisy traffic which kept me awake at night. Also, a hotel is being built next door, so we were awoken at 7am each morning by drilling, scraping and shouting. Had I known this, I would not have booked this accommodation as i like to wake up late on my holiday. On the pictures, there is an artists image of the block of apartments, but in reality, an actual photograph, including the street and the shops, should be shown. Absolutely recommend the Shirley valentine boat, thomas's shack restaurant, the lounge bar, bootlegger shop and platon car hire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay. Like we explained by email after your stay the road has been unusually busy due to road works/ road closures meaning more traffic has had to pass by .
We were also told that the Hotel work would be completed by the start of the holiday season. Apologies for any inconvenience
Sandra & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannypat7...
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a fantastic holiday in pernera, the beach and swimming pool a short walk away from the apartment were lovely, best of both worlds great if you love the beach and sea, if not a lovely swimming pool with a great pool side bar that also serves good food,the kids loved both,the apartment itself was well equipped with everything you need,and the owners had good communication, and were very helpful,the only negative was the apartment is next to the road which did have a bit of traffic noise at night,ok if you sleep well but unfortunately I don't, but it didn't deter from the enjoyment of the holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing