We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
luxury 1st floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury 1st floor apartment
dining area/ fully fitted kitchen with all appliances. Access to balcony at rear Large double bedroom / fitted wardrobes with SEA VIEW & patio doors to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
luxury 1st floor apartment
dining area/ fully fitted kitchen with all appliances. Access to balcony at rear
Large double bedroom / fitted wardrobes with SEA VIEW & patio doors to balcony
spacious twin bedded room/ fitted wardrobes. Patio doors lead to balcony
bathroom with shower
relax on the patio with a sea view, balcony surrounds apt, access from bedrooms & living room
large living area with sofa, sofa bed, large TV, wifi
Patio doors at front lead to balcony
spacious lounge
polyxenia communal, iinfinity pool, sunterrace ,bar, snack bar, restaurant free wi-fI. Beach access
restaurant and pool bar overlloking the sea
Fantastic wedding location
sunbeds in front of bar / restaurant overlooking the seafront Boardwalk and beach and clear blue sea
Sandy beach in front of pool area, 2 min away from our apt.
Seafront Boardwalk runs into Protaras
pathway along seafront with stunning views
water sports available locally
Ayia Triada marina / Boat trips , protaras & Fig Tree Bay all within easy walking distance
cape greco national park only a short car ride from apartment
konnos bay and Stunning views
Sea view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelly280
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment but noisy”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious, clean and well looked after modern apartment. The apartment is on the very back of the beautiful polyxenia resort. The apartment owners are friendly and allowed us a late checkout and organised airport transfers at 45 euro each way. Unfortunately the apartment is not as advertised. It is advertised as polyxenia by the sea, in a fantastic quiet beachfront location. This is not true. The apartment is next to a fairly busy road with a decent amount of noisy traffic which kept me awake at night. Also, a hotel is being built next door, so we were awoken at 7am each morning by drilling, scraping and shouting. Had I known this, I would not have booked this accommodation as i like to wake up late on my holiday. On the pictures, there is an artists image of the block of apartments, but in reality, an actual photograph, including the street and the shops, should be shown. Absolutely recommend the Shirley valentine boat, thomas's shack restaurant, the lounge bar, bootlegger shop and platon car hire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay. Like we explained by email after your stay the road has been unusually busy due to road works/ road closures meaning more traffic has had to pass by .
We were also told that the Hotel work would be completed by the start of the holiday season. Apologies for any inconvenience
Sandra & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannypat7...
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a fantastic holiday in pernera, the beach and swimming pool a short walk away from the apartment were lovely, best of both worlds great if you love the beach and sea, if not a lovely swimming pool with a great pool side bar that also serves good food,the kids loved both,the apartment itself was well equipped with everything you need,and the owners had good communication, and were very helpful,the only negative was the apartment is next to the road which did have a bit of traffic noise at night,ok if you sleep well but unfortunately I don't, but it didn't deter from the enjoyment of the holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeCornwa...
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bright airy apartment with patio doors in all rooms with access to the balcony. Close to the sea and restaurants and the polyexenia complex at the end of the street was great for lounging on the sunbeds overlooking the sea. Apartment had everything you needed for a holiday stay,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taff D
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Plolyxenia”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent stay at Plolyxenia By The Sea. The location is amazing with all the comforts of home. Fridge, washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle, need I say more. Lovely family bathroom with power shower. Hair dryer in the bedroom. Full air conditioning throughout. There is also a lift to the first floor apartment which was very beneficial. Owners Sandra & Chris could not have been more helpful and contributed to our amazing holiday. Absolutely perfect for a family with easy access to the beach and all the facilities. The whole area is very flat with loads of top restaurants close by. Never struggled to find a sun bed even in August. 20 minutes walk along a beautiful flat promenade and the crowd seekers are in Protaras with all the hustle and bustle that comes with it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing