We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Apartment

Sunset from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining
Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Enjoy Local Kalamies Beach
Comfortable Lounge Area with Everything You Need
Kitchen and Dining Area
Comfortable Indoor Dining
Enjoy Open Plan Living
Sleep Well in the Comfortable Master Bedroom
Large En-suite Shower Room
Master Bedroom with Dressing Table
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Covered Balcony Dining
Apartment Buliding with Private Parking
Apartment Layout
Relax Around the Large Pool
Chill Out at the Nearby Harbour Café
Pernera Local Harbour
Enjoy a Stroll Along the Coastal Footpath - Pernera to Protaras
New Pier on Pernera - Protaras Footpath
Boat Trips from the New Pier
Paralimni Modern Church
Visit Cape Greco National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roger C
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

stayed here whilst attending a wedding, excellent apartment with everything provided, good quality and very comfortable. Busy at weekend but other times had place to ourselves. Walking distance to bars and restaurants, try Zucchini's. Kevin and Jill very helpful and provided excellent information and advice. Will use again with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed Sunset Apartment and that it met all your expectations. We have tried to think of what would make the accommodation both an enjoyable and comfortable place to stay. We pride ourselves on the service we provide so it is good to know that we are succeeding in meeting our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and pool
Liked least: Wifi would have been nice but not a major problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that the apartment met your expectations and that everything was there that you needed. We know that beach towels can take a lot of space and weight in your luggage from our holiday experience so we provided quality beach towels to help. We feel it is important to provide a mid-stay clean for our guests to ensure that their holiday can be as relaxing as possible. It also provides the opportunity for you to speak to our team in Cyprus if you need any further help or information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co Durham
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself
Liked least: The resort was a little two quiet for April, I like to see more people around.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2013
We are pleased that the apartment met your expectations and more. We work hard to provide the very best service possible and try to help in any way we can. We are happy that you liked both the apartment and the local area – the harbour and the coastline are lovely. The local bus service is also excellent and as you say cheap. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset apartment soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 bathrooms, great for party of 4. I pod docks and good sized balcony.
Liked least: Matress too firm for our liking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
We have tried to make the apartment as homely as possible and to ensure that we have provided everything you could need when on holiday. We are really pleased that you felt at home and had a great time. Pernera is seasonal but there are some local facilities that open all year. It is from mid-April when Pernera starts to come alive and you can really get the benefit of all of the local amenities, including some excellent restaurants. We both enjoy relaxing at the marina and walking along the sea front; so it is good to see that you enjoyed this as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your lovely comments and I am sure that any future potential guests will also find them useful. It was good to hear that it was not too busy around the swimming pool in August as this is usually the busiest time of year. We are happy that you liked both the apartment and the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing