We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped villa in nice, quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
Crystal Lagoon Villa with Pool. Beach 4 min walk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal Lagoon Villa with Pool. Beach 4 min walk.
Cafe by beach 4 mins walk 8 x 4m POOL with HEATING option. Sunloungers. table etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Crystal Lagoon Villa with Pool. Beach 4 min walk.
Cafe by beach 4 mins walk
8 x 4m POOL with HEATING option. Sunloungers. table etc
Living room sofas for relaxing and sofas for TV. 10 spaces!
Dining area
Living area
Living area
Main Bedroom
Bedroom
Beach 4 min walk
Private Pool
Cafes by beach, 4 min walk
Partial view to sea - 4 min walk
Coastal walks 4km
Nearby market
Beach 4 min walk
Pool with cover - safety cover
8m x 4m swimming pool, with heating option
Nearby beach 300m
Nearby coastal walking
Beach activities 4 min walk 400m away
Explore and find other beaches, 4km
Entrance to villa - supermarket across road
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrandrew
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well equipped villa in nice, quiet area”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 8 days in this villa with our two young children. We liked its location, which is very quiet (particularly so in March), in a small compound of similar villas. It's just a short walk to a very pretty beach and a number of restaurants and shops. We appreciated the provision of a high chair, cot and stair gates, the latter very important when dealing with tiled stairs and floors. We also appreciated the washing machine, dishwasher and drying rack, as well as the sunbeds and table outside, which is a nice spot for breakfast. It was cleaned very well before we arrived. We were pleased that we were able to arrive on flexible days - we stayed Weds-Thursday, and our deposit was returned promptly. The only negatives for us were the beds, which we all found extremely uncomfortable (they're very hard, which some may of course like!), an issue we had with the air-conditioning (which was serviced quickly after we reported that it was broken) and a few little things, like being unable to work the ceiling fans in some rooms and one ring of the kitchen hob not heating. We felt that these snags were probably because we were the first to stay this season, so hopefully they'll be ironed out soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review, and for the 4* ‘good’ rating, much appreciated! It is also so helpful to be informed of anything needing attention. (I think this shows that our reviews are quite genuine too!)

We strive to achieve ‘excellent’ reviews, but there was one adverse comment about the beds which needed investigating, so since the review we can report the following:

Although guest’s would never know, we carried out a thorough pre-season check and remedied all kinds of problems, but clearly some teething problems still slipped through - our apologies. The ceiling fans have now been replaced or mended, and we have addressed other minor issues that were mentioned.

By far our biggest concern was the comment about the ‘firm’ beds. We pay particular attention to mattress quality, and we ourselves are highly critical of anything substandard, and have replaced mattresses in several of our properties where they were either too soft, or felt worn. We had some relations stay a short while ago, and as part of their remit when staying, they made every effort to highlight even the smallest issues. They had no issues with sleeping - that is using the main bedroom. Likewise, we had no issues when we stayed last year. Previous guests over 5 years have not reported issues with the beds either, or we would have sorted, hence the value of feedback. As suggested, beds are often a personal preference,

Our agent has since checked out all the beds, and reported that the double beds were all ‘absolutely fine’, and neither abnormally firm, nor soft. However, it was felt that the single beds are a little soft, and whilst possibly ok for young children, may not be ideal for adults, so these will be replaced. Where guests require softer beds, then our agents have mattress softeners, and extra duvets for use under the sheets if need be, and can also even exchange mattresses to accommodate guest’s individual requirements.

We are aware that sleeping away from home in strange surroundings can sometimes affect guest’s ability to sleep well, and in that situation, any bed may not feel too good, and may need some getting used to - hence our policy to provide good quality mattresses. After writing to you about your comment I was pleased to hear that you actually all ‘slept fairly well’. (Which was slightly at odds with the inference of the original comment!). Therefore, we hope that other readers of this comment will not feel overly concerned about the beds.
Our agents always visit on the morning following arrival and are available throughout guest’s stay. We would always strongly encourage future guests to mention anything that is not 100% at the welcome meeting. Our agents will always be very pleased to assist once they know! We can also often accommodate special requests prior to arrival.
Guests should also be aware that the Protaras side of the island is more seasonal than the Paphos and Polis areas, but nevertheless, can be ideal for those looking for a quieter stay out of season.

Thank once again for the review - all feedback much appreciated!

Kind regards, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof6...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever!!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 10 days in this lovely villa, it was not long enough!!.
The villa is lovely spacious and clean. it is situated on a quite road close to all amenities.
Arrival was smooth. As it was late at night the welcome pack of essentials such as milk and bread was fantastic.
All the beds were made and a huge selection of clean towels to hand.
The pool area was brilliant for us (family of 5). enough sun loungers, lovely eating area, and pool.
The area around the pool gets sun all day, over the back fence there are some trees which provided some much needed shade to the pool to cool off.
The villa was beautifully presented.
We hired a car and drove to the supermarket in Protaras, however the local supermarket is just as good. There are a selection of bars and restaurants close by serving delicious food. They do not cause noise at night and we found the area to be quiet and relaxing. Protaras is in easy walking distance, approx. 20 mins, down the beach front.
The communication on booking and in the lead up to our stay was fantastic. Very approachable and friendly and provided useful info on car hire etc.
You can definitely book with confidence and we certainly will be again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review! The information in reviews can be very helpful when potential guests have so many apparently similar options to choose from. We were absolutely delighted to see how much you enjoyed your holiday - so pleased, and thanks for letting us know too! Our new agents will likewise be very pleased to see, as I know they have worked tirelessly over their first season to provide a high level of service to guests. You would always be very welcome, and thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhart75
Wokingham
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and very convenient for everything”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks. The villa is great, it's pretty new and is really well appointed having everything you could need. The decor is very modern and nice while still being child friendly. There are stair gates as well as a travel cot.

It's on a private street with identical villas, no through traffic so it's pretty quiet. Space for a medium sized car in the drive (gate is tight so some careful parking required!).

The pool was great, gets plenty of sun so stayed warm.

Really close to town so car not really required if you just wanted to stay local. We travelled to other places on the island so was handy for us. The roads are pretty good, not much traffic and in good condition and well lit.

The town itself (Pernara) is great, loads of restaurants and bars with very nice staff. Really good choice with Cypriot, Italian, Mexican, British and probably a few others we didn't get to. Calamies was our favourite with is 5 mins from the villa and right on the beach. We also went to Protaras quite a lot as it has better beaches (go to Fig Tree Bay). Town gets a bit busier at night and probably a bit livelier too.

The owners and agent were excellent both after booking and during our stay. The agent, Margaret, visited a couple of times to check we had everything we needed and was very helpful.

To summarise, a great villa in a great little resort which all added up to a fantastic holiday.

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and Location
Liked least: Scraping car on gate...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities, the location and most of all the villa itself!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing