We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business meetings”
Review of Strand Hotel Fevik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strand Hotel Fevik
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grimstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location by the beach. Nice little spa with bubble baths. Modern rooms (buy also old-style rooms if you like that). Large restaurant, very nice breakfast. Conference rooms available. Close to main highway without being next to it. Tip: try to get a room with sea view and one of the renovated modern rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Spinloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Spinloop
Thank you for Your recent visit and for taking the time to share Your experience here at Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate this and we are happy to learn you enjoyed Your stay.
Have a wonderfull fall, and welcome back to Strand Hotel Fevik during you next visit in Fevik!
Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great venue, great scenery and up to speed and polite staff.

The waiters were good, they gave an OK presentation of the dinner courses. And compliments to the chefs. The food tasted great. Good local food and beverages.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank thora193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Thora
Thank you very much for Your recent visit anf dor Your kind Words here on Trip Advisor. We truly apreciate this and we hope we will get the pleasure of welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during Your Next visit in Fevik.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A good and very clean room. The food was fantastic and the view from the restaurant was very good. This is one of the best hotels in Norway. The staff is excellent. The experience we will have also next year

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scandinaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear scandinaver
Thank you for your visit and for you very kind review here om Trip Advisor. We truly apreciate this and we look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik NeXT year!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Stayed three nights here while visiting relatives nearby. A cosy hotel prettily situated with its own beach. Room and bathroom were clean with good beds, and it was quiet at night. I miss tea and coffee making facilities in Norwegian hotels though. The breakfast was very good, with freshly made bread and rolls, and a good variety of hot and cold dishes, fruits and yogurts. I cannot comment on evening meals or the bar as we did not eat or drink there, although I thought the prices a bit steep. Having said that, Norwegian prices tend to be a bit high anyway. The reception staff were welcoming, and all the staff met us with smiles and pleasant greetings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49Thalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear 49Thalia
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your kind words here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate this and we hope we will get the pleasure of welocimiung you back during your next visit in Grimstad.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

One night: A short, but enjoyable stay. Charming, cosy hotel in a historic wooden building (absolutely no smoking!) Stunning location with breathtaking sea view from many of the rooms and the extensive terrace and garden; long, beautiful beach.
If you can afford it, do choose a room with a sea view, it's real added value! Sleeping – in good beds – to the music of the rolling mild swells towards the beach – perfect.
Bathroom was nice, shining and clean, with basic equipment – if you need a shower cap, bring your own (maybe things like that are available at the reception?). And a shelf for personal toileteries would have been practical, I mean in addition to the existing tiny one.
Breakfast is fabulous, and taken in the very spacious restaurant. Unusually good fruit salad!
The only thing I (really) disliked, is that a good part of the staff address all guests, also Scandinavians, in English, without making any excuse or asking if it's ok.

Room Tip: Sea view room is worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarleyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear BarleyBird
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us such a kind and motivating review. We truly appreciate this and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik in the future.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotemanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimstad
11.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
#1 of 3 in Arendal
383 reviews
5.4 km away
Scandic Grimstad
Scandic Grimstad
#2 of 4 in Grimstad
218 reviews
13.5 km away
Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Abra Havn
Abra Havn
#1 of 19 in Kristiansand
556 reviews
11.3 km away
Thon Hotel Arendal
Thon Hotel Arendal
#2 of 3 in Arendal
53 reviews
5.7 km away
Grimstad Vertshus & Kro
Grimstad Vertshus & Kro
#1 of 2 in Grimstad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Hotel Fevik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Hotel Fevik

Address: Nedre Hausland 80 | 10 Km From Arendal, Grimstad 4870, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Aust-Agder > Grimstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grimstad
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Strand Hotel Fevik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Hotel Fevik is more than a hotel. Since 1937 the place has appeared as an exotic refuge in the Norwegian skerries, inviting to both recreation and adventure. The hotel has a rich history and is one of the few remaining functionalist style buildings in Norway. With the sea and soft sand dunes waiting just outside your door, this is probably the closest you can get to a Mediterranean holiday in Norway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Strand Hotel Fevik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing