We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
134
82
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
82
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roald dahl limited menu modern rooms stunning location polite staff sunny warm day food was fantastic private beach year old son great scenery beach side room with a sea view pancakes conference style wedding norway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great venue, great scenery and up to speed and polite staff.

The waiters were good, they gave an OK presentation of the dinner courses. And compliments to the chefs. The food tasted great. Good local food and beverages.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank thora193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Thora
Thank you very much for Your recent visit anf dor Your kind Words here on Trip Advisor. We truly apreciate this and we hope we will get the pleasure of welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during Your Next visit in Fevik.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A good and very clean room. The food was fantastic and the view from the restaurant was very good. This is one of the best hotels in Norway. The staff is excellent. The experience we will have also next year

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scandinaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear scandinaver
Thank you for your visit and for you very kind review here om Trip Advisor. We truly apreciate this and we look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik NeXT year!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Stayed three nights here while visiting relatives nearby. A cosy hotel prettily situated with its own beach. Room and bathroom were clean with good beds, and it was quiet at night. I miss tea and coffee making facilities in Norwegian hotels though. The breakfast was very good, with freshly made bread and rolls, and a good variety of hot and cold dishes, fruits and yogurts. I cannot comment on evening meals or the bar as we did not eat or drink there, although I thought the prices a bit steep. Having said that, Norwegian prices tend to be a bit high anyway. The reception staff were welcoming, and all the staff met us with smiles and pleasant greetings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49Thalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjabeisland, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear 49Thalia
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your kind words here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate this and we hope we will get the pleasure of welocimiung you back during your next visit in Grimstad.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

One night: A short, but enjoyable stay. Charming, cosy hotel in a historic wooden building (absolutely no smoking!) Stunning location with breathtaking sea view from many of the rooms and the extensive terrace and garden; long, beautiful beach.
If you can afford it, do choose a room with a sea view, it's real added value! Sleeping – in good beds – to the music of the rolling mild swells towards the beach – perfect.
Bathroom was nice, shining and clean, with basic equipment – if you need a shower cap, bring your own (maybe things like that are available at the reception?). And a shelf for personal toileteries would have been practical, I mean in addition to the existing tiny one.
Breakfast is fabulous, and taken in the very spacious restaurant. Unusually good fruit salad!
The only thing I (really) disliked, is that a good part of the staff address all guests, also Scandinavians, in English, without making any excuse or asking if it's ok.

Room Tip: Sea view room is worth the extra price
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarleyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear BarleyBird
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us such a kind and motivating review. We truly appreciate this and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik in the future.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotemanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Nice location and setting, good restaurant and breakfast too. But avoid the motel like rooms on the entrance road. Noise from traffic and due to age, walls are thin so noise from neighbouring room can disturb your night!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ScottStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear ScottStavanger
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to give us your feedback here on Trip Advisor.
I am truly sorry to learn that your stay did not turn out as you expected.
I appreciate your honesty and if you plan on visiting us again, kindly contact me directly and I will accommodate for you to stay in one of our room in the new part of the Hotel.
I wish you a nice summer and we hope to get the pleasure of welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmamager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews