We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Whitehead's Light House
Visiting the Gobbins Cliffs
Carrickfergus Castle
Glenoe Waterfall
Gobbins Cliff Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Larne, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jgf007
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderfully quiet estate and beautiful house. We were greeted by Tim & Elena who were most welcoming hosts. The bedroom with bay window was exceptionally comfortable. We were also invited to use their beautiful swimming pool which was very nice. Breakfast as ordered was tops.
Overall top marks - 100% for our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi John and Germaine. Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope that your swimming pool plans are successful (please email us a photo of it!). Let us know if you have any further tips. I am still swimming twice a day most days. We hope you consider coming back in the future and this time, try our pool. The Gobbins Cliffs are also open again so that's something worth coming too....Kindest regards. Elena and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korie S
1 review
“Larne”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay with Tim and Elena was wonderful. Their attention to detail and personal accommodation is amazing. They made us feel welcome from the start. Their home is clean, quiet, and spacious. We would recommend there home to others. We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Muchas gracias, Korie. We really enjoyed having you and Robert at our home and learning about your life and home land in US. We hope we meet up again in the future and would love to have you back. Elena and Tim (Nacho asked me to put his name too!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
1 review
“Exactly right.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely home and location in Islandmagee, and the friendliest and most helpful people I could have wished to meet. I hope very much to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Amanda was a great guest, very pleasant, chatty, very clean and tidy. We really enjoying chatting with Amanda over breakfast very much hope she is back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gediminas...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding , need try impossible to explain”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was thinking 30min how to begin :)

looks like we still have in this world ,a gently ,caring , always happy to help people .
if u need nice place with same friendly owners its ur point to go , i can write a million good things about stay , A huge Thank You to Tim & Elena , i come back :)
after leaving feeling like i left part of my family there :)
Thank You

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Gedas, thank you so much for such a kind review. Hosting you and your family was an enjoyable experience and we are so happy you liked everything. Our cat Nacho seems to still be missing little Martin, as he enjoyed playing with him. Maybe the next time you are back you could try our swimming pool, go ona fishing trip on our boat or practise some photography with Tim. Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place for family and business trip”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The beautiful house, situated in a good location. If you do not have a car it is close to railway station. Very good standard of rooms, the house very clean. Householders very nice and always helpful. Very nice atmosphere. House pet friendly. Quiet area, very good for relaxation. I was on a business trip and very happy to go back with my family. I recommend to all who want to have a great standard for a good price :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we hope to have you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing