We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place”
Review of Prom Cafe

Prom Cafe
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Larne
Description: Located: Larne Leisure Centre. A warm welcome awaits you at the Prom Café where our delicious food and drinks can be enjoyed overlooking a beautiful sea view.
Restaurant details
Description: Located: Larne Leisure Centre. A warm welcome awaits you at the Prom Café where our delicious food and drinks can be enjoyed overlooking a beautiful sea view.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

After a swim at the leisure centre myself and my son went for a snack.
We both had scones which were tasty and I a coffee and he a hot chocolate. My son also had an ice cream. The cafe looks out over the Irish Sea and on a busy walkway.
When there it was very busy which in itself indicates it has a good reputation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ulsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Met a friend for lunch and ordered open prawn salad but very disappointed. Bread was blue mouldy and tomatoes tasted off. Bread was replaced but no offer of compensation. Didn’t enjoy and couldn’t eat tomatoes as tasted days old. Overall an awful experience and won’t be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pinkyorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is my favourite spot for afternoon coffee and a fantastic scone. A great place to wait and watch for the Cairnryan ferry coming in. They do reasonably priced meals as well. I can highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ken592016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

What a Great cafe, if you want coffee, Brilliant scones breakfast lunch or afternoon tea, it’s fantastic, homemade food, very helpful staff. The location is beautiful, because of the floor to ceiling windows it’s like sitting on a boat.
The only problem you will have is what to choose, that’s why we keep going back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeffhayes1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

There was a mix-up with my order but the manageress and other staff apologised profusely and offered me extra tea and a free dessert. The food is very good and relatively inexpensive and the service is excellent. Totally recommend the place.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prom Cafe also viewed

Larne, County Antrim
Larne, County Antrim
 
Larne, County Antrim
 
Larne, County Antrim
Larne, County Antrim
 

Been to Prom Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing