We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
32
52
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
52
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area is few minutes walk half board air conditioning great hotel balcony beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed for two nights in May 2018 and while the weather was not quite prime beach (about 22 C) it was pleasant enough for the girls to don their suits and hang out at the beach all day. The best beaches are just north or just south of the hotel. The hotel has a great little bar, very friendly staff and an excellent full breakfast, making it a great value for our family. The pool area is actually very beautiful, I wish it could have been a little later in the season.

Room Tip: Hotel run perpendicular to the beach road so all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwardb800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Nice cosey hotel. We had b and b for seven days. Breakfast was good. Everyone was catered for. Hotel was lovely and clean. Found hotel staff to be friendly and accommodating. Very close to the beach. We were here for rotatom sunsplash.would definitely recommend this hotel. Only 5euros to sunsplash. And close to all amenities


Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marguerite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights for the Benicassim festival. I had never been before but would definitely do it again and stay here. Really nice to get back to an air conditioned room after enjoying the music.

Breakfast set us up for the day, loved the omelette especially. The staff were really helpful, location great for the beach and can easily walk to the festival.

Thanks for a great holiday

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank blissy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I've stayed at this hotel for FIB Festivals on more than 4 occasions. It's not on the door step, but a 15 minute walk takes you to the site. It's very nicely placed for some nice local restaurants, bars. Crazy Golf, Supermarket and best of the all the lovely Benicassim Beaches - both pebble and sand. The hotel has a warm friendly feel, and the staff do their best to make you feel welcome at all times - nothing is too much trouble! - The rooms are tidy, clean and the bedding changed daily. TV and air conditioning. The pool area is absolutely fine to chill during the day (after a late night at the Festival) - but if you're there at any other time - it's a good space to contemplate and relax. The restaurant caters for all - breakfasts are fine, and the evening meals were offer a good variety. The hotel is very much a family run concern and the attention to detail, and friendliness is something that myself as a regular visitor have come to admire and look forward to when coming here. There's discount for the over 60's and a loyalty discount for regular travellers. Well worth trying out.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms over looking the pool are preferable
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petematthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Have to disagree with the review that said this hotel isn't ideal for the festival. We stayed Tues-Mon and you're close to the beach before/after the festival (or hungover during lol). Granted it's 2 mins to the rocky beach and 10 to the more popular sandy one but not a problem at all, even in the 33/34 temperature (ugh, so hot!) Plenty of space in the pool-facing room which got sun all afternoon. Pool area was just as you see in the pics, they didn't mind us taking our bar drinks out late one night. Aircon was great though, lovely to come back to 18 degrees. Room and bathroom tired and dated but cleaned well even when we were very late getting up. Food was OK, didn't realise breakfast was included til we got there so can't complain. I'm happy trying local cuisine but I did miss a cup of tea - plenty of flavoured teas but could've done with some Yorkshire! (Not a reflection on the hotel obviously)
Got a taxi to festival first night, the second night there weren't any taxis available but we were advised on where to go for the bus, and there were also printed directions for walking to the festival site. We walked both Sat and Sun night both there and back - it's 15 mins tops to the site, unfortunately you then have to walk all the way round the other side to get in which takes it to about half an hour. Much rather that than queue for a taxi back anyway. A lot closer to FIB than staying in the town.
In summary if I go back next year I'll definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauramilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews