We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
234
366
164
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
366
164
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room low tide la marina table tennis main restaurant luna bar breakfast buffet live band island hopping resort hotel beach area is cebu city other resorts nice resort deluxe rooms recommend this resort white sand
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

This place was amazing. I have never been able to pass out on the beach before but being at this resort I was able to just sit back and relax. Had a really good time being able to drink and eat while enjoying great weather. I hope to go back again to enjoy more sun and beach.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank stphoenix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTBHMarc0m, Marketing Officer at Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear stphoenix5,

What a compliment! Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for finding Costabella amazing.

It is wonderful to hear how much you have enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at the beach.

We all look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 days - it was lovely! A very warm and cosy hotel :)

LOCATION - It is off the main road, the road is a it bumpy to get there so sometimes the meter taxis want to charge you a bit more to get there. However sometimes we requested to us a tricycle as it was a bit cheaper to get around.

HOTEL - It is a good 4 star hotel, very clean upon arrival and friendly and helpful reception staff that assisted with our check-in. Vheck-in was not too much of a problem.

ROOM - We had booked a double deluxe room, which was very spacious. The bathroom was lovely and clean mostly. The only problem we had was that the fan was not working properly and could get very loud in our room - it had a very irritating buzzing sound when it was on and it was too hot to have it off sometimes.

POOL /BEACH - The pool is very big and lovely- We enjoyed evening swims in there. The downside was the beach area as it was very small and during the day it was low tide which means there wasn't much beach to swim in. It did not look very nice either

FOOD/DRINK - The hotel food and drink is a bit pricey so we opted to go out for dinner at the surrounding restaurants in the area, such as Maribago Grill which was delicious!

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool side/beach front are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zam111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 December 2015

Dear Zam111,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us. Thank you for your lovely review.

Costabella is located right on the beach and because of our topography, we experience high and low tides depending on the time of year. This natural phenomena is
uncommon in certain parts of the world and can be quite interesting.

Our resort and the beautiful island of Mactan has much to offer and we encourage our guests to explore and discover new things while on holiday.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Don't believe the bad reports!. Everyone is very friendly here! Will help in anyway. Pool is great, lifeguard on duty all day. Pool/ beach towels. Rooms are modern and very clean. It's is lovely having musicians at night in the restaurant!. Only a little seaweed and it's all in sea! So very natural environment!. The sand is clean, lots of seating, Pool drink service is offered! , or go order at bar and they bring it over! .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saza31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 December 2015

Dear saza31,

Thank you for the kind words, we are very pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us.
Such compliments inspire us to continue to provide the quality service our guests deserve!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

A friend and I took a gamble staying at this resort after reading a few average reviews.

Could honestly say that most of the negative reviews about this place should be overlooked if you are considering staying here.

The wifi worked fine in both rooms we stayed in, the breakfast buffet was quite substantial, the pools were clean, the beach was a magnificent place to lounge including the beach bar at night time for a couple of happy hour cocktails.

Unfortunately there was a fair bit of seaweed in the beach water, which is probably to be expected given it is so protected.

There were two restaurants that offered a wide variety of foods at a reasonable price.

The resort is in a relatively secluded area, meaning that is probably not so safe to just roam the streets, however there was enough to entertain us without needing to leave. The resort also offers deals for most water based activities.

Security was very good, making for a very relaxing stay.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a holiday away from everything.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank JFNOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 December 2015

Dear JFNOL,

Thank you for your high recommendations of Costabella. We appreciate the kind words and are pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I recommend this as a high end budget hotel. But in Cebu, even budget hotels have great service. This is no exception. The food was not memorable but the ambiance was nice. They have a new wing which is more expensive and I stayed in the older section. The wifi in the room was non-existent. There was no view but the room was quality. There was a full and twin bed but I would've preferred just a queen or king since it was just me.

Definitely well worth it if you are on a budget.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 December 2015

Dear Matt F,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciate our ambiance, the quality of our rooms and the value for money we offer.

Our guests generally find our dishes delectable. Should you wish to elaborate further on your comment about our food, please feel free to e-mail us at mktg@costabellaresort.com.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews