We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
42
39
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
39
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricityboat ridelow tideoverwater bungalowcan walk for milesstar fishevery eveningfish sanctuarysea snakesthe cottagesmactanpierphilippinessandbardiving
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

You get to this island through a short boat trip from Mactan. We went there for a day trip. The island has an extended shallow beach allowing you to walk through water for quite a distance from the island. When you want to get-away from the city but don't want to venture far, this is the perfect place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pelimjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This property is located close to Cebu. From the airport there is about 45 minutes car ride to the Nalusuan Pier. Then there is half hour boat ride from there. The adventure begins from the boat ride itself. The boat docks on the pier on the resort which is a fair bit of walk to the island. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The reception is in front of the dinning area. Take a stilt hut further from the reception. The food is average with made to order. Some times they run out of some choices, other wise the food is ok. The view from the huts is excellent. This place is value for money.

Room Tip: Snorkel either in the morning or evening, not throughout the day. Look for sunny days. Amazing
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed two nights at Nalusuan Island, and it was a good experience. The snorkeling is good, but not great; it is limited to a relatively small area. The rooms are small but comfortable, with electricity at night. The staff was friendly and attentive; they moved us to rooms far from the holiday party, and checked in on us as needed. The food was ok but not great, with breakfasts being a particular point that could be improved. Logistically, it was hard to communicate with them; in making reservations, I often had to send follow-up emails to get a response, and the transportation we booked from our hotel in Mactan never materialized (and the phone number we were given to call in case anything went wrong did not answer our calls). I'm not sure I would go to stay overnight in the future; a day trip to check the snorkeling might be enough.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ligoliowomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We did a tour in whole cebu from north to the south and this Island was our last stop. We did not regret because this resort gave us the most memorable experience ever that we could have in the whole holiday. The resort is clean, simple rooms but very nice, very romantic place, best area for snorkeling and perfect for kayaking as well specially in a sunset. It feels like you don’t want to leave the island anymore. The staff was the best part by giving us more than 5 star service! Special mention to Linda for managing very well the resort as well as to her people. The receptionist and housekeepers are very charming. The chefs made our tummy full and happy. Last but not the least that we gonna miss are the waiters/bartenders. They are all very welcoming, funny, talented and they really took good care of us. We became close to all of them specially to Jay that we really fond of. If I am able to give millions of stars to this resort I certainly would do. Thank you for all the memories and definitely we will come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Khem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for an office summit. The island is about 40 mins from the port. The island is very scenic with a lot of great picturesque views. The food and service is good. The accommodations are rustic. There is no real beach here just a majestic sandbar that you will see during low tide

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews