We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home far from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Buddy's Hostel e Pousada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

When travelling alone, a place like Buddys is an acceptable gift. Laíssa and Pedro, the couple who runs the hostel, are very caring and warm hosts. I arrived as a guest and felt like a family member when I left. Even though the facilities are simple, it's always clean and tidy. The location is perfect as it's close to the main street but still far enough to not be disturbed by the party in the street. The cosy patio is perfect to meet the other guests who were all very nice and open minded when I was there. Highly recommendable!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Buddy's Hostel e Pousada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in buddys for 3-4 days and we had a great time :)
The hostel has a great energy, nice breakfest and perfect location. But the best thing about the hostel are the owners: a young caring couple that makes you feel like home and will try to help you as much ad they can and more. For example we had a flight in the evening so without any extra cost they let us keep our stuff in the room and take a shower before we left - and that is just one example.
Do not miss out!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dgisrael1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had such a great time at buddy's, and wished we could stay there longer. The service is great (they take you to the beaches, arrange surfing classes etc), very clean rooms and a very charming host (Pike!) with ambitous plans for his hostel. We can't wait to visit again. Best place to stay in Itacare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puck1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Hello I just spend 10 day in BUDDYS and I wish I could stay much longer, Itacare is beautiful and when you stay in a place where the management care about your stay, they did simple the best, always friendly, amazing breakfast and disponible to advice me with anything. Lucky enough when I was there they change all the mattress for new ones , so I can tell you beside the clean place was the best sleep ever , thank you and hopefully see you soon , chao amigos

Room Tip: They just change all the mattress so i guess all the room are good and the price are great , enjoy...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomás R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Itacare hotels
0.4 km away
Terra Boa Hotel Boutique
0.2 km away
Che Lagarto Hostel Itacare
0.4 km away
Albergue O Pharol
Albergue O Pharol
#3 of 82 in Itacare
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pousada La Cabana
Pousada La Cabana
#33 of 97 in Itacare
40 reviews
0.8 km away
Pousada Hanalei
Pousada Hanalei
#13 of 82 in Itacare
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Arpoador Flat
Arpoador Flat
#25 of 97 in Itacare
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Itacare

Been to Buddy's Hostel e Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddy's Hostel e Pousada

Address: Rua da Pituba, 88, Itacare, State of Bahia, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Itacare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Itacare
Price Range: $30 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buddy's Hostel e Pousada 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buddys’ Pousada and Guesthouse has been put together by travellers for travellers, a friendly place to stay where you can meet other backpackers, swap tall tales and travelling wisdom, and find out all you need to know about the town of Itacare and everything it has to offer.Buddys is now under new management with Paekan and Jessica Claudin making sure that guest have everything the need to enjoy their stay in Itacare, Bahia Brazil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Buddy's Hostel e Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddy's Hostel e Pousada Itacare, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing