We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,255
489
125
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
489
125
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews six senses pool villa hua hin thai restaurant day bed studio room tennis courts kids club sushi pool staff turn right most nights coast restaurant hotel restaurants golf buggy lily ponds spa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

It was my first time at Evason but I don't hesitate to say that I will come back again for sure. Hotel is very nice and have very good atmosphere. I like how they decorated things there... all there make you feel so relaxing.

The room is great and have your own room with balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattiez_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Pattiez_s

Thank you for your review and pleased to see that you found us to be a "Good weekend getaway".
Don't leave it too long before your next getaway and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We came for a two night short trip. Was the second time at this hotel and after a very pleasant first stay I have to say the hotel even improved.
Booked one of the pool villas. Apparently some renovation was done since it all looked quite new. Room was stunning. Great private pool - very nice and clean over all...

Service was enjoyable as always... very attentive staff in every aspect... Just as last time the gentlemen at the pool stood out above all others. Friendly, competent and always prepared to help or just have a quick chat. Great experience.

Over all another fantastic stay and sure not our last one!

If I have to criticise then only one thing. Our Jaccuzi in the room was switched on 24/7. Now I don't know if there would have been an off switch in the room or not - however I didn't find it. If it exist i would strongly recommend to tell guests how to switch it on and off and if not it would be worth looking into that. With the hotels obvious effort to work sustainable this sure would be matching the concept...

Room Tip: Pool Villas are sure worth the money!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear ggla

Thank you for your kind review and once again delighted to read that your experience was, "Even better than your first stay'!
Thank you for pointing out the waste in running the jacuzzi 24/7 - the fault on the timer has subsequently been fixed.
We will look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is our 6th visit to the evason hua hin and chose here to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. When we booked we requested the pool villa which we stayed in on previous occasions. Upon checking in with Bo (5*) who acknowledged us from our previous visits, confirmed our villa had been saved for us as well as giving us a bottle of bubbly for our special day. Ee were aware rooms had been renovated but didn't know what to expect. When we went to the villa we were blown away - the whole outdoor area has been re worked in a white finish with the pool and jacuzzi now tiled. Indoors the floors have been laid as wood and an additional indoor shower added to the existing 2 external showers. Attention to detail has also been given, with remote control air con as well as nespresso type coffee machine in room as well as FREE WiFi.
On our silver wedding day my husband had reserved a table at the Thai restaurant kieng sah which was exceptional. A table in the middle of the lilly pond surrounded by candles - all at no extra cost. The attentive staff all very welcoming and wishing us a happy anniversary and ensuring our evening was indeed special.
Breakfasts again, so many people say the same but it is outstanding in every way with everything you could wish for and more.
Happy hour from 5.30 - 7.30 hallelujah! ! Previous years the drinks were buy one get one free on everything except wine !! Now there is a happy hour menu which has an array of choice INCLUDING wine !! The musical duo who are there round off the perfect atmosphere.
People have also been writing about the road works ongoing outside the hotel - indeed this is true but does not affect the holiday in my eyes.
I am writing this lying on the day bed feeling totally relaxed all courtesy of the evason hua hin who have once again ticked all the boxes and I look forward to the rest of my very relaxing and perfect holiday !

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Falz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Falz

Many thanks for your kind review and delighted to read that you found us to be "Better than ever".
We were especially pleased to read that you liked the various improvements that have been made to the guest rooms since your last visit - I know that those involved with the renovation and refurbishment will appreciate these.
Thank you for your continued support and we hope that we have an early opportunity to welcome you back to us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We just came back from two nights at Evason Hua Hin, which is actually in Pran Buri. We got upgraded to a pool villa, so the experience couldn't have been better. The pool is warm and spacious, breakfast is vast, the Six Senses Spa is definitely a must. The promenade is under construction, so forget about the beach here. One thing I really recommend is walking down 25min to the left of the hotel, into Pran Buri and in a place called Udom Potchana (search Google Maps for it). They serve steamed crabs, fish, and a variety of other fresh, affordable seafood. Worth a visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 100s number range are closer to beach and pool
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andregoiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Andregoiano

Many thanks for your kind review and pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Now you know where to come and get away from the big city, relax and forget about life in general - well, for a couple of days at least!
We would love to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This place is just amazing.
It's just a fantastic place for a stunning end to a Thailand trip or a special treat. But be warned, if you visit this hotel at the beginning of your trip, you set the bar very high for the rest of it; the Evason is hard to top.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, restaurants serve delicious (organic) food, the saltwater swimming pool is huge and there is so much more to rave about. But to highlight the two most amazing things about this place is the breakfast (you wouldn't believe it if I described it) and the staff is super attentive, courteous and discrete. A huge compliment to the HR Department.
This place is easy to recommend. You won't regret going, but on the flip side, leaving this place is very hard.
To the hotel marketing staff, you're doing an amazing job. But don't think of raising the prices ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank trial_and_error_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan Thomas ., Managing Director at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear trial_and_error_555

Many thanks for your glowing review - your comments are very rewarding for everyone involved with the resort.
It was great to read that you found us to be "just a fantastic place for a stunning end to a Thailand trip".
The famous breakfast and lovely hosts at the resort continue to impress and we appreciate your special mention of them.
We will look forward to your return - we will endeavour to make it even harder to leave next time! :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews