We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
36
67
36
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
67
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittwo night stayarrive earlyan extra hourearly access to the parkbasic foodgreat barleave earlierswimming poolgreat campbig advantagegreat advantagesmall shophead starthot waterpetrol stationearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a great stay here! We got a site on the edge of the campground so had a beautiful view of the desert. The sites are big, and there was a firepit. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We hung out at the bar and had some drinks, which was an excellent addition to the experience. There is a small shop that sells alcohol, water, and some basic food products. The pool is small and a bit dirty but it was still nice for an afternoon dip. Oryx and gazelle roamed the camp at night, and the setting overall was beautiful.

Staying in the park is very worth it. We were able to do a sunset hike the day we arrived and a sunrise hike the morning after, both of which were highlights of our trip. The sun coming up or setting over the dunes is amazing, and (I would say) I must-do. It's also great to be able to hang out at the campsite and have a cold drink during the really hot part of the day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tsibanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The Sesriem camp site gives one the great advantage of getting to the dunes at sunrise. The camp site was fine and the pool a great relief in temperatures of over 40 in early February. Going to Sossusvlei is a great experience. Probably better at a slightly cooler time of the year, but definitely worth doing. There were not that many people there so the camp site was great, but might be different when very crowded. We had a nicely treed site. Gemsbok wandering through and fantastic sunrises and sunsets.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We lucked out and got an incredible site under a huge tree. Some sites had no privacy and/or shade and it would have been a different experience if we had been in one of those site. It was nice camping in the park and not having to rush back from the dunes at sunset for fear the gate will close or lining up outside before sunrise. We took full advantage of that. There is an abundance of ablution blocks and they are clean with hot water (which wasn't the case with some other Namibian park locations). We went to the restaurant for breakfast after visiting the dunes and it was really good and reasonably priced. We did not check out the pool area but there was one on site.

I assume people that have complaints about this campsite haven't been to the Etosha park campsites or restaurants yet. Try to arrive early to increase the odds of getting a prime spot (or go in February like we did when the campsite was only half full).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Wow. The highlight of our trip. Our camping was secluded and under a beautiful tree. Oryxes often passed by and the sky at night was breathtaking. On top of the wonderful dunes, there's nothing more you could ask for! We did our own cooking but also took advantage of the restaurant for supplies (Savannah Dry) and lunch when necessary - prices are upmarked but that's expected. We would 100% recommend and go back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MFSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during an overland tour with Intrepid. As a result, we were supplied with tents.

The camp site was pleasant and had a vibrant restaurant/bar area. There was also a clean pool area where people could chill out.

The toilet and shower block were clean and spacious, so all of our expectations were met.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews