We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine ”
Review of Buddha Bar Beach

Buddha Bar Beach
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: One of the hot spots on the island of Mykonos, our guests can look forward to a distinctive experience that combines the signature atmosphere of the renowned restaurant with the unparalleled views of the Aegean Sea. A series of internationally awarded Chefs that hosted during the season, oversee a refreshing menu of mixed flavors & influences that retain the founding spirit of Raymond Visan.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the hot spots on the island of Mykonos, our guests can look forward to a distinctive experience that combines the signature atmosphere of the renowned restaurant with the unparalleled views of the Aegean Sea. A series of internationally awarded Chefs that hosted during the season, oversee a refreshing menu of mixed flavors & influences that retain the founding spirit of Raymond Visan.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We ate for the second time yesterday at Buddha bar. The best food in Mykonos. Shrimp tempura, dragon sushi, tuna and black cod from the main course are only a couple of the amazing dishes. For desert don't miss the cheesecake. It's expensive ( 100 euro pp, including a bootle of wine for 2 ) but it's worth if. Finally the scenery it's great too. All in all a great experience.

Thank Ilias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Ilias K,

We are very grateful for your review and extremely happy that you had an unforgettable experience at the Buddha-Bar Beach at Santa Marina, A Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos. It gives us great pleasure to know that you visited us twice during your stay in Mykonos. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope to see you back again very soon!

Best regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Really upscale, 50 metres below from this photo is the beach and you pay 100 euros for 2 beach chairs. Had fish of the day for lunch and with wine we ended at 250 euros for 2. But here is much better value than Nammos. Worth a visit but as general , Mykonos is really an overpriced place.

1  Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear stig l,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Buddha-Bar Beach and we are glad to know that we succeeded in providing you a dining experience that left you truly satisfied especially with the vibe of the venue as well as the quality of the dishes on offer.

Your compliments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Beach is great. The food was exceptional with a great view of the sea and the opulent yachts. I would've given it a full mark if it wasn't for the snobbish service at the beach.

Thank Wirwir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Wirwir,

On Behalf of Buddha Bar Beach - Santa Marina, Mykonos we would like to thank you for your review and for taking time to present your experience in our restaurant.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our signature dishes as well as our unique location at the only private beach in Mykonos. We are very sorry though, to hear that your contact with some of our associates was not as you have expected. This is worrying and surprising as in general we receive nice comments regarding the quality of our service.

We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for not being able to match your expectations. You are most welcomed to contact us directly, should you feel that there are any issues that need to be brought to our attention, as it would be of significant importance to us so that we may rectify any issues in the future.

We thank you for your feedback and we hope that we soon have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you an improved experience altogether.

With Best Regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

First time at the Buddha bar beach (been at the restaurant in London before). The location is breathtaking, even in the evening. Food is great and not too expensive. The only thing not as good as the rest was the service. Too quick at the beginning, and then really slow at the end. A waiter spilled some champagne and water on us and then denied it. It was a really good experience but it can be even better being the great Buddha Bar.

Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Sara R,

We would like to thank you for choosing and visiting Buddha-Bar Beach at Santa Marina, Mykonos and for taking the time to share with us your review.

Whilst we are glad on having offered you a great dining experience and that you enjoyed our signature dishes as well as our restaurant's unique location, it is of course disappointing to hear that we did not match your expectations to what relates to our service. Please rest assured that this review will be shared with our relevant team so as to take into consideration as needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The dinner was very good and so was the service. I also visited for lunch and they have a great selection of food that is traditional Greek. The beach there is amazing and definitely worth a visit.

Thank Ilana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Ilana M,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit at the Buddha-Bar Beach Mykonos for both lunch and dinner. As always, we strive for impeccable service and excellent food and we are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Bar Beach also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Buddha Bar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing