We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Red Bird Farm in Sweden, the very essence of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bird farm

Red Bird Farm - Nestled in amongst the meadows and woodland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Bird Farm - Nestled in amongst the meadows and woodland.
Fully fitted kitchen in the Barn End with dining area Large family bathroom with shower and bath tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Red Bird Farm - Nestled in amongst the meadows and woodland.
Fully fitted kitchen in the Barn End with dining area
Large family bathroom with shower and bath tub
Master bedroom in the Barn End
Ground floor bathroom in the Barn End
All the bedrooms can be made up as doubles, twin or multiple singles.
The Red Bird Farm Breakfast
The Meadow Barn
The beautiful beach just 5 minutes away from Red Bird Farm
More beach just 5 minutes from Red Bird Farm
The inner courtyard
The well in the courtyard, connected to the natural spring that supplies all the water to the  farm
Winter in the woodland surrounding Red Bird Farm
Look out of your window and you'll see some of our year round visitors
Sunrise over Red Bird farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ystad, Skane County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philseeva
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Red Bird Farm in Sweden, the very essence of 'scandi cool'”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We decided we wanted a family break but more importantly we decided we wanted to try somewhere new and completely different ... so we went to Sweden (albeit via Denmark).

We flew in to Copenhagen, got the easiest train connection in the world and arrived in Ystad in Sweden about an hour later to be collected by the lovely people that owned Red Bird Farm. Part of me was expecting one half of Abba to meet and greet us but instead it turns out that the place is owned and run by a British couple and their two young boys.

There's always a fear factor when you book a place abroad, especially when you walk in the door for the very first time but our self contained two bedroom house was the very essence of Scandi cool ... lots of crisp white paint, subtle accent colours on the walls and simplistic functional touches. The fully loaded Nespresso machine, duvets to die for and good wifi were the icing on the cake. It was a great place to stay.

It wasn't expensive, nor is Sweden as a whole (contrary to popular belief) although I would advise staying away from the organic chicken from the local supermarket ... long story that was probably my fault.

Enough about the accommodation, Sweden itself is an amazing place, especially that Southern part of the country. From what I can make out it's like Scandinavia's version of Cornwall. Very laid back and wonderfully calm. There's history, beaches, views and a sky that seems to go on for ever. We were lucky as it had snowed just before we arrived but from they said the summers are equally impressive with temperatures that match some parts of the med.

Would we go back? ... in a heart beat, especially as our flights from the UK were just over £50 a person.

Great opportunity to see a completely different part of the world and genuinely a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaza107
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, four year old daughter and I spent three weeks here in August. The location was perfect for us - gorgeous and quiet and also ten minutes' drive from stunning beaches for swimming, sandcastles, and gazing out to sea, fun outdoor swimming pool, supermarkets, wonderful bakery, indoor swimming pool with brilliant water slides,lovely towns to wander around, fantastic amusement park and more. We did a day trip to Lund (easy train ride) which was very nice. Seamus and Tania were friendly and helpful and the house was the perfect size for the three of us. It was really great and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely tranquil setting and great views would recommend”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here in Dec and the weather was cold and wet, but this did not take away from this wonderful lovely place. Tonia and Seamus are very welcoming, and looked after us well while we were their!
The accommodation was clean bright and very stylish and comfy. We look forward to returning in the summer.
The views are stunning and their are some great walks! looking forward to going to the beach thats only ten mins away!
just what we needed for a relaxing getaway, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz0506
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“in need to re charge your batteries, perfect place.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic place! So much greenery! Weather was fab, beach just down the road, and the owners couldn't do enough for us, always recommending places to visit. People kept saying that sweden is expensive?? Didnt find that at all.People very friendly and town centre was lovely also. Would definitely recommend this place.....keep up the good work Tonia@ seamus.......we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn itself.
Liked least: not enough time to do everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia F
Southampton
1 review
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If you're looking for a break of peace and tranquility this is the place to book. We were very well received and looked after by the Mcmanus family, our barn was spacious with a very homely feel, spotless and warm and so easy to relax. Our view from any of the windows were fields and trees, wonderful. A ten minute car ride to Town or the Beach . You can dine out at a variety of restaurants. An extremely family friendly place but at the same token can be very intimate if just a couple. You actually feel as if you have had a break. I will highly recommend this as a Relaxing Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing