We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Special Place”
other travellers have booked this property
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Hideaways Private cottages are uniquely designed with ample privacy & quality personalized service. King size comfort perfect for two. Naturally ventilated for maximum relaxation surrounded by nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
FouFou Cottage is nestled on the hillside & newly rebuilt using our local hardwood & baystone.
Hideaways Private cottages are uniquely designed with ample privacy & quality personalized service.
King size comfort perfect for two. Naturally ventilated for maximum relaxation surrounded by nature.
Wake up to this!
Live in harmony with Nature.
Artfully handcrafted details are our specialty.
Custom Stone floor shower with eco-friendly, hot shower.
A chef's choice menu is available for dining at the Pergola of the freshest foods of Dominica!!
Exchange tall tales and roast marshmallows around the boulder fire pit. Always lit for you.
Sunrise in Paradise
Wide gravel Pathways lead you to Paradise!
Ripaton Beach is the closest beach, just minutes away and just one of many in the area.
Beau & Baby live on the property & would love to share the art of Chilling on the Verandah.
Host Crispin 'Bob Marley' Lewis will lead you wherever you want to explore.
Passiflora, blossoms of the Passionfruit Vine
Optional Private Dining Available. Delicious local foods at their finest!
Information Central: local guidebooks, brochures, reading books and games.
The Hammock Grotto awaits.
A spacious, private Verandah awaits with fresh flowers, local fruits & breathtaking views!
Your spectacular seaview of the Caribbean Sea, Prince Rupert Bay, Cabrits & Portsmouth
Experience the Unspoilt Beauty of the Nature Isle.
What are you waiting for!
Discover Hideaways and our dedicated personal service.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portsmouth, Saint John Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
taliolive...
NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Special Place”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The two nights my husband and I spent with Jennifer and Crispin were among the highlights of our trip to the beautiful island of Domenica. They are very special, welcoming and gracious people who have created a unique and lovely place, which is clearly a labor of love. Our charming accommodations were uniquely situated high above the treetops, with an open air kitchen & seating area that connected to a staircase leading up to the bedroom. The decor was lovely, the serenity complete. We were welcomed with refreshments, and then awakened in the morning to find yogurt with fresh fruit and hot tea awaiting us downstairs in our kitchen. We opted to have dinner with Jennifer & Crispin one evening, which was absolutely delicious. They graciously accompanied us on a morning birding/nature walk and Crispin's knowledge more than made up for the rain. I unequivocally recommend Hideaways of Tibay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seed2tree
Watkins Glen, New York
2 reviews
“Best Family Accommodations”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I wanted our children to experience a broader worldview for our family vacation this past summer. Jennifer and Crispin of Hideaways of Ti Bay Heights provided this for us. Crispin was great at including the children in mango hunting and demonstrating how to build a bird trap from his childhood. Jennifer and Crispin were VERY accommodating. They always made sure that our kids were comfortable. Also, they showed wisdom about which sightseeing trips/hikes would work best for the kids. They took the time to take us snorkeling and Crispin was knowledgeable when explaining and pointing out all the ocean creatures we encountered.
What can I say about the food…each night, Jennifer prepared awesome dishes made from local and fresh ingredients that showcased the local cuisine. We stopped together at a fish market in Portsmouth, and Jennifer and Crispin cooked the fish to perfection. My children loved the food and didn’t miss their pizza at all (well, maybe a little bit).
Overall, the experience was everything we hoped it would be and MORE. The accommodations were welcoming and comfortable. The food was awesome. Jennifer and Crispin provided the whole family with a very memorable and fun vacation that we still talk about. We cannot recommend Hideaways of Ti Bay Heights highly enough!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandJo...
Charlotte Hall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Good People”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a nice place! We were able to really see Dominica becasue Jennifer and Crispin took the time to show us their island. I believe they wanted us to love the place as much as they do, and we did! If Jennifer offers to cook dinner, do not miss that! The best meals we ate the entire joiurney (and probably for the last year) were at her table. She whips up magical food from local produce, really creative and Jennifer is the Queen of Sauces in our book. The treehouse we stayed in had an awesome view, and was it was very easy to call it our home-away-from-home after a few days, so laid back and comfortable! The best part about staying at the Hideaway is being able to hang out with Jennifer and Crispin, they are so fun and caring, they really went very far above and beyond to make our vacation a good one. I would love to go back and stay again, that is how great being there was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: The dreaded driveway, too rough for our rental car, but Jennifer drove it for us to get out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Joany & Andy you must return soon! We have so much more to show you & new island flavors to share with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation! Authentic and intimate experience on the Nature Island!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in May 2014

This place was absolutely perfect! Where to start?
Well it's up in the mountains with a beautiful view of the ocean and sometimes on a clear day, you can even see Guadeloupe!
The cottage is beautifully handcrafted by the owners and has such character. We really felt at home. It's so tucked away and quiet and serene. You feel like the only ones on the whole island. The cottage had it's own veranda which we spent a lot of time on.
The owners, Crispin and Jennifer, are extremely accommodating and gave us some wonderful tours of the island with loads of information.
If you are looking for an authentic travel experience in a place that values the island and its resources, this is definitely the place for you.
It's nice to know there are places like this that stray away from the commercialized hotel industry and really focus on giving you an EXPERIENCE as opposed to just a room to sleep in. Will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Cooking, Tours, Quietness, Eco-friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
We are thrilled that you were able to experience Hideaways as we intended. It is our mission to share the beauty and uniqueness of Dominica. As one of our very first guests, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to your next visit where you can see how much Hideaways has added with the organic gardens, the lush tropical flowers, the pergola and so much more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja S
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing