We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes! Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Private access, plenty of parking in a quiet location
A warm welcome awaits with fresh flowers, milk  and cakes!
Plenty of safe, off road parking and complete privacy
Stairs up to the lounge
Relax in comfort while you plan your next sightseeing trip
Plenty of spacious off road parking
Bluebells in Spring are simply stunning!
Summertime is especially pretty with hundreds of picnic spots to choose from
Autumn colours are breathtaking!
We are open all year round for cosy winter breaks too!
Longer sunny days provide some spectacular sunsets!
Spotlessly clean and comfortable, wake up to morning sunshine!
Plenty of space to prepare meals to share and dine in comfort
Iconic view from nearby Symonds Yat overlooking the river Wye
Dogs are made very welcome with the use of their own bed, bowls and plenty of biscuits!
Nearby Puzzlewood, film location for the new blockbuster Star Wars film 'The Force Awakens'
See what previous guests have had to say about their stay
Wild boar run free through the forest but tend to hide away during the daylight hours!
Fancy a spot of fishing?
How about a family canoe trip?
Seeking thrills and adventure? We have it all in the Forest of Dean!
If you go down to the woods to day . . . . !
Adrenalin junkies will not be disappointed!
Nearby Tintern Abbey steeped in history
Seek out the Sculpture Trail opposite Speech House nearby
Dean Heritage Centre complete with cafe
Maybe a relaxing boat trip is more your thing?
Sit a while and enjoy the birdsong!
Plenty of thrilling MTB trails and you can cycle into the forest form here
Feed the ducks at nearby Cannop Ponds
Plenty of cycle trails for the whole family whatever your fitness level!
Second bedroom for little (or big) ones!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cinderford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Forest Coach House for two nights over the weekend and could not have been more impressed with our stay. As soon as we arrived (weary and exhausted from travelling) Tracey was there to greet us, made us feel very welcome and showed us around her beautiful house. She had left us with milk and wine in the fridge, as well as muffins & fresh flowers to welcome us.



We couldn't have been happier with the accommodation, as we did a fair bit of cooking - every utensil we could have needed was provided. The location was great, within minutes to the forest and we even stopped at Bourton-on-the-Water when we left - less than an hour away.



All in all, thank you Tracey for an excellent stay - I would recommend to everyone & when next in the area will definitely return x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review and I'm so pleased you found everything you wanted in the kitchen. Bourton-on-the-Water is fabulous and an easy drive from the Forest of Dean. I'm always happy to share the Forest Coach House as a real home from home and a wonderful base for exploring! I do hope to see you again if ever you're in the area when you can be sure of a very warm welcome. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katve
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the coachouse for our first family holiday. The welcome was lovely and little touches made us feel very welcome! There were clean beds treats and toys for the dogs and treats for us too which was very appreciated. The name on our little girls room was a lovely touch too. The coachouse was very comfortable and there was lots of information on places to go and local walks too with great views. Would definitely recommend as a base to explore the surrounding areas or stay in and enjoy the comfort!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
I am delighted that you found the Forest Coach House a real home from home and especially so as it was your very first family holiday with your beautiful baby daughter. I do hope to see you all back again one day with your two very well behaved little dogs so you can explore the area with its many sites to see and things to do. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzzzbucks
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic stay!!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a little bit nervous about holidaying so far away from home with a very young baby but we shouldn't have worried. From the moment we pulled into the driveway we knew this holiday was going to be special. The house from the outside was well maintained and situated in a quiet area close to local amenities with beautiful, well looked after gardens surrounding the property.

On arrival we were greeted by the owner Tracey who was a lovely host, who made us all feel very welcome. She showed us around the property and we were immediately struck by how homely it felt. I can't stress enough how much attention to detail went in to our stay. Tracey thought of everything you could need in a home away from home, from board games to keep the family entertained, to a hairdryer in the bedroom so you don't have to live with frizz after showering! There was a sign outside welcoming us all, fresh flowers on the table, a bottle of wine in the fridge (along with milk for the all important cuppa) and muffins in the table.

The home itself is spacious and well decorated with quality fittings and decor rather than the bland beige and brown you tend to get in hotels.

The location is perfect. You can see the Welsh mountains from the living room window and Cinderford is located only about 30 mins drive from Gloucester, 45 mins or so from Cheltenham and about an hour from Wales so it's great if you want to do some exploring of the local area. It's also a small pretty town with local pubs nearby and plenty of places to walk and explore. I'd definitely recommend Slimbridge Wetlands for a visit for the family.

I would definitely recommend the Forest Coach House as a holiday home, and I'm sure that when my partner, son and I come back to Gloucestershire we'd stay here again. Many thanks to Tracey for making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. As you say Gloucester and Cheltenham can be easily reached with a pleasant countryside drive (or bus ride) and we are just over the border from Wales so you can be in the historic market town of Monmouth within about 20 minutes and Cardiff is an easy train journey of less than an hour. The Forest Coach House is an ideal size for young families like yours and it was a pleasure to meet you. I look forward to welcoming you back again when I will be only too pleased to extend a very warm welcome after such a long journey! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DowntheLa...
Tewkesbury
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Forest Coach House and cannot fault it , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is very well equipped , beautifully decorated and as all the other reviewers have said, Tracey was very welcoming and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are planning a holiday in the Forest of Dean, you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you both. I'm so glad you were able to make the most of the weather and get out and about every day. As you said yourselves, there is so much to see and do around the area and sunshine helps to make it extra special! Hope to see you return in the future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaK...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing & peacefuly getaway - home from home!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed for the weekend with our dog Arnold and from the minute we pulled up and saw the chalk board with all our names on it welcoming us in we knew we would be relaxed and have a very enjoyable weekend. The muffins and wine were a lovely treat as was the dog toy and treats for Arnold! The Forest Coach House is deceptively large with 2 bedrooms, kitchen/diner, bathroom and lounge area with views across the Forest. We were advised of many walks and pubs to visit and Tracy was extremely welcoming and is clearly a very homely and family orientated person which is reflected in the personal touches around house.
We will certainly look to return with the new addition that is due to our family in July as we know we would be welcomed back with open arms!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and equipped with everything you needed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, I'm so glad you had a relaxing break and I really do hope you return soon; there's plenty of space in either bedroom for your travel cot and lots of easy tracks through the woods suitable for a pushchair. Roll on the summer! Good luck to you both and I'm looking forward to a cuddle with Arnold and the baby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing