We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”
Review of La Trinacria

La Trinacria
Reserve with
La Trinacria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We happened by accident on this charming piazetta and decided it looked perfect for dinner. Good choice. Excellent service, good menu--especially for seafood lovers, but we are not so I had veal piccata--brava! My daughter had a pasta dish and we shared fried mozzarella. We were able to order a small pitcher of wine and our evening was perfect. It will mot disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Too much fish? La Trinacria has pizza. It's all Sicilian here and it's great! Service, food, value, all good. Relaxed and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank EllenT116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

First time we went we waited for 1 hour for our food, but the food was excellent, so went again. Second time even better. Lovely venue.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

After wondering in the Mazara little roads, we finally arrived at this restaurant booked in advance without knowing it. The location is "different": a calm square in between buildings, no cars, just few walking people and the restaurant guests .... We were the first guest of the evening and we could choose our table, and have the crew full attention for 15-20 minutes. The service was very attentive and absolutely top notch. Advise for food and wine perfect. We had the magnificent "all kind of gambas" antipasto and we did not regret..... followed by the local pasta with aubergine and swordfish ( a must) ... Excellent quality/price ratio.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LDEP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Got recommendation and discount from our B&B host and found this nice restaurant in Mazara del Vallo. Lots of choice of well-prepared sea-food! See attached pics of food and discount offered! What you see on pics are Trinacria, Busiata Garibaldi and GrigliataMista di Carne.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank spranrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trinacria also viewed

Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to La Trinacria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing