We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to eat after visiting the Kasbah”
Review of Eyem Zemen

Eyem Zemen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I had a very good meal here after visiting the kasbah in Mazara del Vallo - bread with very tasty vegetable dips, two kinds of couscous (vegetable and sea bass), beer, and halwa-sesame pastries for dessert.

The service was good and the chef was kind enough to bring her couscous steamer out from the kitchen so she could answer our questions about how she made the delicious main course.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Tucked into the winding streets of the Maraza's kasbah, Eyem Zemen offers tasty couscous and grilled vegetable dishes. Outdoor seating as well as a spacious dining room.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Really I was Fed up with the waiting to eat. I recommend if are not patient not going to this restaurant. On saturday we waited for about 2 hours to eat a cous cous. Davvero stancante attendere per mangiare. Suggerisco se non avete pazienza di non andare in questo posto. Un sabato abbiamo ayltteso quasi due ore per mangiare un cous cous.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank maurizio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Most delicious fish dishes I've tasted so far, too good for their worth! The location is attractive, however they need to up their service. The wait is never ending! I strongly suggest it if you're patient enough.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Came upon this place on a hot summer afternoon when most of Mazara del Vallo was closed. When we arrived no other guests were in the restaurant and we were served by the elderly owner. Service was a bit slow, but worth the wait. We wanted a snack and ended up having a full meal because everything was so good. Starters were fresh, tasty and generous. Sicilian couscous is not the real thing - this was. Full of flavour, generous toppings and sauces and fluffy light grains of cous cous. Kebabs were also fragrant and delicious. For dessers we asked for and we rewarded with home made baklawa and mint tea. The price was very acceptable.

The heading in tripadvisor says this is Italian cuisine - I don't know how to change it, but it is not. It's Tunisian cuisine.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MMTMDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eyem Zemen also viewed

Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
Mazara del Vallo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Eyem Zemen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing