We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Gentle Breeze Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gentle Breeze Apartments
Bedroom - Double Bed Living/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Gentle Breeze Apartments
Bedroom - Double Bed
Living/Dining Room
Bath/Shower
Gentle Breeze Apartments
Tropical view - 'Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary ' Back
Loaded Kitchen
Living Room
Beach
Walk to Worthing Beach
Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary Silver Palms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Worthing, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nabihah
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I actually rented 4 apartments in Gentle Breeze for my large family( ages range from 3 months old to 72 years old). We stayed in apartments 2,3,4 and 5. The feedback from everybody is good. I think the kids enjoyed playing in the yard and looking at the goats, fish and monkeys which were nearby. The apartment is spacious and the kitchen is well equipped and the only setback was a bit of clogging in the sink. The WiFi signal is strong. We liked the location best. of all. You can see the Massy supermarket from the yard of Gentle Breeze. Also the gas station is right there as well as the Tri-Mart Supermarket. The building is situated just off Rendezvous Road which leads directly to the coastal road and highway. I was very comfortable staying at Gentle Breeze and will book again on my next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The Kitchen sink clogged on a few occassions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33322
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“February 2015”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very disappointed. I saw a larger unit on top floor when I originally looked at this place. When I arrived no patio chairs other jnits yad them very limited coffee cups only 3 3 glasses 2 were cracked. No smoke detector in unit. Sewer smell for 1 whole week. We looked around Barbados and friends informed us of other places to rent we went and looked at them for the same price but larger and much cleaner and booked for next year. No mattress just a box spring pillows are old the gardener is only working 3 days a week 4 hours a day the place is run down since i saw ig 2 years ago. There is mould in living room my husbabd is foreman for the largest constfuction company in north america he says very poorly maintained owners live in new york they need to be therecall the time. Just light bulbs sticking out of walls. Very poor upkeep. Owners need to be here all the time and work thenselves just like other owners we met at their locations. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Guest came with hidden agenda. Former manager took her deposit and left employment. We refunded her funds and discounted her reservation for February. Apartments on upper floor same siize except two bedroom. She requested Apt 3. As to mould, or whatever it is was a smal area surrounding an outlet. It has been taken care of in appropriate manner and apartment repainted. I personally flew down and inspected apartment (s). As to remarks about gardener only coming in part time, he actually comes in when he is paid to, but also works next door so he is actually there Five days...and works well beyond the hours required. We have gardens surrounding the perimeter and two circular gardens...no lawn, etc. as to glasses cracked or missing cups or patio chairs, that has been addressed and discussed with manager. Guest did not request an apartment on upper floor. Specifically requested her apartment. Her comment about management from abroad is out of line. Many of Barbados' guest houses are managed similarly or owners there for maybe an hour or so. We do not offer inclusive or full service...just a clean, safe, quiet apartment to make your own for your brief stay in Barbados. The property next door had a problem with Barbados Water Authority and its sewer systems in the area. The problem is being addressed and resolved with work being done throughout Barbados. I am informed guest complained to other guests on premises and on beach. As a result, outside guests came and booked for 2016. It seems maybe She was working for our former hostile manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worthing hotels

lenvgore
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HOLIDAY HORROR”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No i do not agree with previous reviews off the GENTLE BREEZE APARTMENTS being Quiet an peaceful,but you do get the viists from the monkeys.We stayed for six weeks in no3 apartment for the very first time,during the first days the kitchen floor was wet every day from leaking taps under the sink we requested them to be repaired to the manageress but she has to communicate everything with owner who lives in NEWYORK a man tried to repair it but broke the pipe resulting in a flooded apartment due to not turning the water off at the mains an emergency plumber was sent for ,we were cleaning the apartment ourselves until nine thirty at night. As for peace an quiet yes if you take ear plugs rear off the apartments is a processing plant extracters running day an night they start work at six am then the noise starts van doors slaming and playing music people shoutng this six days a week on sunday is clean down day jet washing machinery.There is a road approx 30 meters from the apartments which also can be noisy at night.Take plenty insect repellent, across from the apartments is grass land and a small swamp breeding grounds for mosquetoes.On the plus side all banks,supermkts resturants,an take aways, shell petrol top of the road if you hire a car all within easy reach..The beach is situated across the main road but you cannot get to the beach when the tide is in and no
ammeneties,the best two beaches are worthing and rockely but they are good 10minuets walk with all ammeneties ,you can hire sunbeds you will need these to catch up on your sleep.Visit BARBADOS again we certainly will, but not to GENTLE BREEZE APARTMENTS. Take it from me it is not quiet and peaceful in no3 apartmenti dont know about the other apartments within the block of six. And i must not forget the goats that are put on the land opposite the apartments for grazing along with some chickens from a house nearby but they are very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being near all facilities for self catering
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Unfortunately while guest was there a leak developed under the sink. The water had to be turned off from the main source. Plumber was called and broken pipe fixed. Conversations with guest, staff and owners were always ongoing. We offered a four day "comp" package on his future booking plus small cash gift was given to him as a good will gesture. I believe in reflection it was overly generous and should have been much less! While he stated he was satisfied with this, upon his return home, he obviously felt it was not enough and stated to me while he was not "shaking us down for money....but! I refuse to go along with implied threats.
His complaints about the noise is debatable. There is a catering firm behind us. They cater many of Barbados' well know events, as well as run a take out! How do I monitor their activities? How does one control the vans and music passing by. In all, this guest had an unfortunate incident, which was not anticipated, or expected, but taken care of,an offer made in consideration, but he has chosen to move on. I wish him the best of luck. It is so interesting another review from a guest who arrived at same time, for same length of time (acquaintances) has posted a very different view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing