We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
47
17
13
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
17
13
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner great pool a wonderful stay recommend this hotel small hotel rooms are clean wifi sea luxury cleanliness village bars
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Second time in this hotel. Hotel is perfect for families and couples. Near the beach and the centre of Hanioti but still in quiet area. Perfect decorated in modern stile with adorable chill out area. Everything is very clean, food is delicious and prepared for every taste. Staff is really friendly. Special thanks to Mr. Teo who is so kind and helpfull about everything, to Ms. Marjana,she was always with smile and the biggest thanks to Ms. Evi on selfless assistance! If I compare this hotel with another with similar prices I would certainly choose Melathron again because the hotel really worth for the money! Natalija

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 981,654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

They pretend to be a 4 star hotel! Perhaps in 1970 it was a 4 star, now is 2+. The bathroom and room need renovation. They renovated only the lobby, but who stays at the lobby during summer holidays? The food/breakfast and dinner/ is terrible. Never had such in other places in Greece. The Wi-Fi is so slow that can not be used, unless you are at the lobby. The beach is about 100 meters away, but is with stones, so for a good beach you need to travel 10 kilometers. Will not go again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jivko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Everything was great. The hotel is nice and clean , the food delicious . There is a great pool , the sea is near , and the hosts were very polite . The place is quiet and calm, crystal clear sea , the location is ideal . We were 12 people and we had a perfect holiday

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Евгения Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Good location close to sea and restaurants.we had breakfast and dinner,dinner been nice for 4*, breakfast been a bit boring, more selection would be great. rooms are old and need renovation, close to sea, no private beach so be prepared to buy drinks to have sun bed by sea. overall we enjoyed holidays thank you

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Just me A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The hotel is OK but the restaurant wasn't. May be because there were few people in this time of the year.. There was parking place for the car but we were there in October. If we were in July it would be hard to find out parking place.

Date of stay: October 2015
4  Thank metachrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews