We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
90
66
31
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
66
31
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest point pool area we booked half board large terrace free air conditioning max min favourite bar min walk souvenir shops lovely resort fresh food sheets and towels night stay lovely break two storey ham free safe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Didn't know what to expect but this was fabulous just what we wanted peaceful laid back hotel could not fault it.basic rooms but everything you need and spotlessly clean food was good kitchen staff amazing.all the staff were great but a special mention to Kostas Georgia and Eleni who are so friendly made our holiday I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday if you have no mobility problems.one of the best holidays I have had thank you

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The Daphne holiday club is individual and unique with the most stunning views you could ever ask for and charming staff that would go that extra mile for all the guests, always with a broad smile on their face

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 174linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

What a wonderful place. Fresh and clean, beautiful views. The most friendliest place I have ever stayed. The staff are brilliant, so helpful and always smiling. A little difficult for anyone with mobility problems, however, the staff will always help to make life easier if your a little wobbly on your pins. Great for couples later in the season, we went early September. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Higher you go for the best views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharondouglas1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We have recently returned home after a 7 day stay at this hotel. I was aprehensive at first, as I had read some bad reviews before our visit. However, the reviews could not have been more wrong. On arrival, we were greeted by a lovely woman, who showed us to our room. Yes- it was at the highest point of the hill, but this did not cause us any issues during our stay. The rooms were basic, yet clean and tidy- with regular maid service. The room also offered amazing views, as well as the hotel grounds. The hotel is also situated in a fantastic located in regards to the town. I would say a 5 minute walk to the first set of resturants and supermarkets and then only a few minutes to the main square- about 15 minutes, or less, to the main town beach. There are numerous resturants to choose from, as well as bars. The beach- yes, can become quite crowded. However, this was not an issue as there were parts of the beach further down that were more quiet-the sea was beautiful! Some of our favourite bars were Love Street and especially Nick's bar. The resturants and bars were not overly expensive- with our meals on average costing 31 euros at the most, with a large beer costing anything between 2.50/3 euros. We also hired a car one day- which the hotel arranged for us. We would strongly recommend a visit to the thermal spas- about 20 minutes away from the hotel (pictures encolsed on this post). On a whole this is one of the best holidays we have had- the hotel and staff were great; the location was brilliant; and, we met some lovely people at our hotel- whom of which, we drank with on a regular basis. I would strongly urge people to visit this hotel and town. Thank you for a lovely stay Daphne Hotel! :)

Room Tip: Great value for money and location
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashliegh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I rate this as our best holiday ever. On arrival, we were greeted by a really friendly young man on reception who made us feel extremely welcome. During the holiday, he always had time for a chat & to give advice.
The room was basic but had very comfortable beds, free air conditioning, free safety box, good balcony with superb views. Most importantly it was nice and quiet.The room was cleaned daily and cleaning staff friendly.
The facilities were amazing with the pool, bar & restaurant on a rooftop terrace offering great views of surrounding areas. The pool itself was large with easy access to sunbeds. There were very few children and they were really well behaved. Very different from other locations! The bar was also excellent with super friendly staff.
We were bed & breakfast so cannot comment on evening meals. Breakfast was always the same but there was enough variety to make different combinations, both hot & cold. Loved the yoghurt with honey! Once more, the staff were really helpful & friendly. Breakfast ran until 10.30am, so great for late risers.
The location was perfect & an easy walk to the main town square and White beach. Yes, there is a hill through Daphne gardens (our room was at highest point) but this caused me no problems whatsoever. You can always stop & look at the kittens living in the tree stumps en route!
There are plenty of good bars and restaurants in the town. A particular favourite was Nicks Bar, where we would meet fellow Daphne guests at the end of the evening. We made so many new friends it was brilliant.
The town beach was really narrow and crowded but a short walk takes you to White beach, where the sunbeds & umbrellas are free, provided you buy drinks from the bar. They do play loud music (you can position yourself away from this) but we loved it. Once again staff were brilliant.
I found the whole experience extremely relaxing & (for the first time ever) really sad to leave. Many,many thanks to all the staff who made us so welcome and made our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanasis t, Διευθυντής at Daphne Holiday Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we always try to provide the best services to our guests.


Thank you


Daphne Holiday Club
Thanasis Tziastas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews