We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
135
75
39
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
75
39
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews c block great holiday pool bar shop on site a lovely sea view lovely hotel shingle beach main pool see you next year buffet style evening meal two weeks cleaned daily family holiday half board just arrived back nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I go to this hotel every year, for the last seven years on my own although meeting up with great friends, this year will be the tenth year that I've visited, can't wait, love the Lesse and all its lovely people!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank KarenS6069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just arrived back after a great holiday

Pros
Lovely Pool Area
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff - special thanks to George from the Bar, George from restaurant and Christina - they were exceptional staff and nothing was too much problem.
Less than 5 minutes walk to a shingle beach - the beach was very busy but it was September - you pay 5 euros per drink and get the sunbeds free. The white bar is immediately as you reach the beach but they were very pushy, only just sat down when they said we had to buy drinks, I told them to give us 15 minutes to get settled - she was not happy so we didn't return there.
Room - we had a room in c block (C207) a lovely sea view. Room typical greek but had everything we needed and was cleaned daily. The shower is very small but we managed. Fridge and kettle in room along with some cutlery.
Restaurant - morning - good selection, evening meal - again good selection - nothing was hot as per usual buffets and it was a bit repetitive but excellent value for money.
Shop on site selling most things you may need.
Happy hour 12 - 1.00 and a cocktail hour early evening.
you can walk into Hanioti centre easily about 10 minutes there is a bar on route. You can also walk in the Pefkahori about 10 minutes walk both resorts are lovely.

Cons

Screaming kids from Serbia - the hotel was overrun with children and families and although I don't mind a few little ones it got beyond a joke. They seemed to be unable to control their children who thought it was acceptable to scream all the time during meals, in the room etc. the only saving grace was they all went to the beach leaving the pool lovely and quiet. This would definatley put me off returning here however this isn't the hotel's fault.

Restaurant was busy in the evening and noisy with all the kids. We couldn't get a table one night so they let us eat at the side of the pool which was lovely. We ended up going out to eat.

Pool - this needs a bit of attention - needs a deep clean around the edges. It was cleaned daily but only the water the tiles were grubby in some areas.

There is a short cut to beach and the road to the centre but the gates are locked at 8.30 so you have to walk around at night - the road is not lit very well.

Safe - there were comments on here about paying for the safe - we are used to having to pay for this so we didn't feel this cost was a rip off. We lost our key and they didn't charge us for a replacement which we thought was great customer service so I would disagree with the statement they are rip-offs.

If it wasn't for all the kids we would return as the hotel itself is lovely and well positioned.

Room Tip: C207 had excellent views of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlier802863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Good looking hotel, but with bad maintenance. The room was not cleaned when we arrived, there was even a broken glass on the floor. The bathroom has no ventilation and noone responded when we asked to open the sunroof there. The rooms are "cleaned" between 2 and 4pm, when our children tried to sleep. Poor quality and variety of meals. No free wifi. Good location, close to the nice long beach with white sands and cristal clear water. The center of the city is about 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANASTASIA L, Διευθυντής at Lesse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Nina S,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by the hotel services.
Unfortunately there is no record of report , in order to check it.
Regarding the ventilation , all bathrooms have windows instead of mechanical ventilation, in order to get fresh air.
Hotel guests can open/close them anytime.
Regarding the time of room cleianing, our ladies start at 09:00 and finsh at 16:00.
We do accept request from guests for the preferable time.
There is Wi-fi , free of charge, available in the common areas ( lobby bar, reception ,restaurant ).
Lastly, we do thank you for your good comments regarding the nice beach and the clear water.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and be able to treat you with the best of our services .

Warmest greetings on behalf of the manegement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My family and I stayed here in August for 10 nights. We had a really good stay. The hotel is lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a room with one double bed and a camp bed and sofa bed in. This was fine for us as we were only in there to change and sleep really and the girls enjoyed the novelty of it. It had a small kitchenette with basic cooking facilities which we didn't use (not even the kettle!) I don't go on holiday to cook. Bins are emptied daily and the bedding was changed 3 times we were there. If you have been to Greece before you will know that the accommodation is usually quite basic but always clean and tidy. Guests are from all over. There was only us and one other couple with a small child from England there. There is a lot of guests from Serbia and Greece not that this mattered to us. Everybody was perfectly friendly. The pool area is very good with small lazy river running into the main pool which then overflowed into a bigger lazy river which then ran into a large children's pool. You never had to fight for sunbeds which means a lot to us. I think a lot of the guests used the beach (less than 5 minutes away) in the morning and then came back to the pool in the afternoon but even when they did there was still plenty of room. If you do use the beach don't go to the bars that offer free sunbeds as they then charge you 4 euros for a horrible tasting coke in a small plastic cup etc. Turn left as you get there and walk along the beach for a couple of hundred yards and there is a guy who rents his sunbeds out for about 6 euros a day and sells drinks from a shack at really reasonable prices. The beach is lovely as well and i'm told there are better ones in the surrounding areas. The pool bar and restaurant is great with friendly and helpful staff. We would set up a tab in the morning and just pay it at the end of each day. We really enjoyed our stay here. It's just out of town enough to be quiet at night but only a 10 minute walk in, along a single track road(although the walk can be a bit mad with traffic but don't let that put you off) Hanioti itself has plenty of bars and restaurants and a nice atmosphere. I would recommend it for Families and couples maybe not young groups. Really enjoyed the area(what we saw of it). If we go back to Halkidiki in the future we will return here. Also I had been put off Halkidiki and the resorts thinking it was a long transfer but it only took an about an hour to Hanioti from Thessaloniki airport so don't let that stop you from visiting. It's a fantastic part of Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This was our second holiday in Lesse hotel, and we were delighted!
We were in Lesse last year, we booked a room with double bed and one extra, for our little son.
This year we were looking for some other hotel, but we decided that we can not find such a great hotel for that money. So we booked an apartman in Lesse hotel. Great decision!
Apartman is great, two sleeping rooms, one room is with double bed, and one room is with two singl beds.
In the apartman you have two terraces, one is very large, with the view to the see, great place to sit and enjoy the view. The terrace that looks to the hotels pool is not that big, but enough to enjoy the pool view.
There is a fully equipment kitchen, separate air-conditioner, large living room, and no so big bathroom.
Perfect, large, always clean, apartman for a 5 star hotel!
Breakfast is same as the last year, always the same but everything you need. No mistake, enough to enjoy every breakfast for our child and us. Dinner was perfect. For 15 days I do not remember to have the same dinner. Lamb, fish, chicken, pasta, beef, turkey, good vegetables choise, great salats... Our 4 years son was eating everything we gave him, better than our own home and choise. We met their cook, great man, he knows his job!
Servise is great in a hotel, everybody were very polited. Jorgos in pool bar is perfect for his job, trying to make us happy, trying to learn serbian, russian...Great, great guy.
We met Anastasia Lesse, very charming lady, very helpful, trying to make our holiday perfect and have summer holiday in Lesse every year.
So, Lesse hotel thank you, see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pedja20162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews