We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
235
141
35
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
141
35
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team plenty of sunbeds aqua aerobics private beach meal times half board lobby area guest relations manager breakfast and dinner family holiday main building every member of staff all inclusive package kids club beach bar children's pool lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Recently returned from our holiday in this hotel. We had a fab time, it's recently been refurbed to a great standard. The staff can't do enough for you, very clean in all areas and the food is excellent with loads of variety. Definitely worth a visit and we are very tempted to return again next year as many do.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank tda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed 10 days in a superior room end of September. The room, as the whole hotel, recently renovated. It was spacious and bright with a little balcony. Everything was very tidy. We had booked all inclusive and despite the fact that this is one of the smaller hotels in the area (180 beds/rooms, if I am not mistaken), there was plenty of choice on the menu. The staff was extremely friendly without being intrusive.
The whole setting is postcard-perfect - modern inviting lobby, pittoresque patio overlooking the the new anthrizide coloured pool and the turquoise sea.
Only downside: We had 5 days of bad weather and found the space inside was not sufficient when outdoor activities had to be cancelled,
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We feel the location would make for a perfect adult-only hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SEKR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyrisP21, General Manager at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Sekr61,

Hereby, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review regarding your visit in Grecotel Pella Beach.

Commentaries as yours give us strength working towards the personalized services and enforcing us in improving even better our luxury standards.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and the chance to experience as well our accommodation level in connection with our services in the near future.
With very kind regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Just returned from a stay at the Pella Beach. Was my third time and it did not disappoint. Staff can't do enough for you. Everything was very clean and food was good. Location is ideal especially for anyone with mobility issues.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank kimbhali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days in September with family. The food was great plenty of choice even for fussy family members! Laina the waitress was so friendly always helpful and willing to help with not just the food but about things on and around the complex. She always made a fuss of all the guests. Also Goga, David and Sergei the entertainment team were great getting u involved without being too pushy. Even if you didn’t take part in the various games etc they would just come n chat to u around the pool. Maria the lady who cooked the fresh omelettes every morning was always smiling and asking about how your day went the day before. These 5 members of staff made the holiday so personal and a nicer atmosphere dispute some really ignorant/rude guests.
We had 3 rooms and each one was different but all were modern clean and well stocked with tea coffee and bathrobes. The location was also great just 5 min walk to main sq but plenty of pubs to pop into on the way. We did ask to upgrade to all inc but was told we couldn’t because we didn’t book through a travel agent!!!! But tbh I’m glad we didn’t as there are so many nice places to drink or eat at outside. I have stopped in a number of hotels but this one would be at the top of my list for food staff and location we will Defo be back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Been coming to the pella for the past 12 years sometimes twice a year ! That says it all really !Fab hotel and staff ! Location perfect ! Food excellent ! Plenty to do beautiful grounds !We will be back next year too !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaRogers_12355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews