We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
234
141
35
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
141
35
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team plenty of sunbeds aqua aerobics private beach meal times half board lobby area guest relations manager breakfast and dinner family holiday main building every member of staff all inclusive package kids club beach bar children's pool lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a very relaxing week at the Pella Beach. Hotel and rooms were very clean and tidy. Food was really good, service was excellent. No sunbed rush in the mornings which was nice. Location is good, a short walk to the busy town with lots of shops and restaurants. About an hour or so from the airport. The staff here deserve special mention, they are brilliant!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MVR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyris P, General Manager at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we have contributed to that.
Thank you again for taking your valuable time to write to us and for your comments and praise.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Grecotel Pella Beach.
Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Pella. The hotel is newly renovated this year. The personal is multilingual and very friendly. Infinity pool and direct beach access. The location is great just 2min walk outside town. The beach is very crowded so despite having sunbeds they are super close together and around you there are masses of people on the public beach. Noisy and not relaxing. However the worst thing that taunted our stay was the night entertainment until 23h. It’s every day and very very loud with tacky music partially and bingo yelling out. We could not enjoy a quiet evening on the terrace and our baby would wake up several times when at 22.30h the DJs favourite song ‘Hopa Hopa’ was put on. If I don’t want to play bingo or movie guessing etc... why do I have to listen to it from my balcony?! BIIINGOOO while enjoying my beautiful sea view... was really killing the zen. Tacky and very sad they ruin the hotel stay. Despite the hotel being fully updated to 2018 standards, the entertainment is still from 1988. Don’t get me started on the morning pool gymnastic with blasting Britney Spears songs.... what a shame!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Stelan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyris P, General Manager at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Madamme,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for our hotel on Trip Advisor website.
We have very carefully read your valuable and constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm every possible effort will be placed to improve the service areas that you brought to our attention.
We were really very sorry to hear that some of our services have not been up to the standards, as the Entertainment Team, so please accept our sincere apologies for that.
We regret the inconvenience caused by the loud music during your stay at our Hotel.

We would like to reassure you that we will investigate the matter, and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We would like to thank you once again for helping us developing the standards our valuable guests expect from us and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Resort.

Wishing you all the best, we remain,

Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel 16/7 to 26/7. Have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. They can not do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful and have lots of drawers and wardrobe space. The layout of the hotel is just stunning.

Food was good and something for everyone’s taste. The beach nd pool area was excellent.

Room 108 has the most fabulous views.

Lots to do in Hanioti.

Would highly recommend and would visit again.

Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank archers131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyrisP21, General Manager at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Rachel,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review for our hotel on Trip Advisor website. We really appreciate it as it helps all our future visitors and guests to receive the first impressions and feedback for our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and that the comforts and style of your room met your expectations.

We would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your holidays and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our Resort.

With very kind regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We received a warm welcome and were then escorted to our room which was minimal in design but had sufficient hanging space, including hangers and draw space. The only mirror was in the bathroom and a kettle appeared on our last day!
The buffet was serene in the morning and the opposite in the evening, both with a very good variety of food. The replenishing of the metal containers of hot food tended to be reactive rather than proactive in the evening at times. The dress code for men was not enforced and upon reflection it matched the laid back feel of the hotel.
The grounds were pleasant and contained the pool area which was tranquil. The beach consisted of 3 rows of parasols/beds with a public beach at each end. You will find countless traders going back and forth all day. The sea was a delight. Although there is a sign forbidding the reservation of sunbeds this was ignored. Although we did not participate we never had a problem in securing one each day by the waters edge.
The staff whether they were cleaners,gardeners, mangers etc were all friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
On our 3rd night we were told that the wait to enter the buffet was 20 minutes but there was no system in place for control. Having 2 entrances, with 1 unmanned makes this difficult.On our 4th and 5th thunderstorms wiped out most of the outside eating area and chaos prevailed. Luckily we were not affected but the hotel needs a contingency plan for both before, during and after.
The hotel is well situated for bars,supermarkets and the town itself.
Overall the quality of this hotel shone through and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could have stopped there for a further period.

Room Tip: Choose a room the opposite side of the hotel to its car park.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rogethedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyrisP21, General Manager at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Rogethedodge,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you in Grecotel Pella Beach and we do hope that you have enjoyed generally your stay with us. We especially appreciated the time you spent to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were very sorry to hear that some of our Services have not been up to your standards, so please accept our sincere apologies for that. We have very carefully read your constructive comments and we would like to reassure you that working with the greatest enthusiasm every possible effort will be placed to improve the service areas that you brought to our attention.

Here we would like to mention that some construction corrections will take place during winter time in the restaurant area in order to improve some and resolve all the issues occured after the renovation.

Thank you for helping us developing the standards our valuable guests expect from us and we hope to give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our Resort.
Best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July
The Hotel is really nice stunning view as you walk in reception you see the turquoise sea over the infinity poo
As you stay here you realise its the people
Who make a holiday perfect.The hotel and location is lovely but the team of staff are exceptional the managers look after your every need.The bar and restaurant staff are warm freindly and food and drink is great the views from the pool beach bar are epic.
You wont be dissapointed and i will definetly go back.
Many thanks to all the staff that made the stay special.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank andymac360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyrisP21, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Grecotel Pella Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Andymac360,
Life is certainly worth living when we read reviews like yours!
It is a great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we have contributed to that.
Thank you again for taking your valuable time to write to us and for your comments and praise.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Grecotel Pella Beach.

With very best regards,
Grecotel Pella Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews