We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
53
37
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
37
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elderly people star hotel hanioti town halkidiki greece kalithea kassandra
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in August 2018 and we had a great experience with this hotel. It is clearly above average in its price range, meaning that the overall aspect and furnishing of the common areas and rooms is better than i’ve seen in this price range. All areas were spotlessly clean, the garden is well taken care of and the pool was fabulously clean.

The breakfast is quite varied and anybody will find something to eat.

all staff were really joyful and helpful, we even got our rooms a little bit earlyer than scheduled.

Two aspects i would mention to any potential visitors (they are not negative but need to be considered)
1. the hotel is built on a slope / hill therefore some of the rooms are situated in buildings up the hill, thus one needs to climb a lot of stairs. this is relevant for elderly people - i supoose that by having this info you could request at the time of the booking to get a room in the main bulding that is just a fee steps from the street.

2. the access to the beach is quite complicated, you have to cross the main road, wander on some narrow streets and then cross another road and another small street, until reaching the narrow and pebbly beach. There are a lot nicer beaches in Kassandra but you need to use a car to get to them.

For us this was not a problem as we are used to exploring a new beach every day.

Moreover, there are no shops or restaurants neat the hotel, you need to drive, take a bus or the hotel shuttle to nearby Hanioti town.

all in all a nice hotel & great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Copacabana_Ipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Breakfast very Bad whatever you see in the pictures all fake pictures on facebook and trip advisor when you go there all different & imagine they charge for mineral water at the breakfast !!!
-swimming pool dirty no filtering system!
-Housekeeping wakes you up at 8 am .
Each day they charge me different price !
I don’t recommend this Hotel to any tourist !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shant4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halkidiki_Palace, Ιδιοκτήτης at Halkidiki Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that our hotel did not fulfill your expectations.

We are also very sorry that the members of our staff had to suffer through your daily demands for an extra discount under the threat that you would "write a bad review on Tripadvisor".

We are very sorry that our hotel is not equivalent to the Hyatt in Yerevan that you stayed there previously. Please do not forget that Hyatt is a five star hotel and their daily rate is higher than ours.

We are very sorry that our staff gave an extra discount of 8 euros per day compared to booking.com price.

We are very sorry that our staff did not charge you for your child, although you had booked a room for TWO people.

We are very sorry that TripAdvisor did not remove your defamatory and fake review.

For the record:

* Bottles of mineral water can be found at the bar and they cost only 50 cents each.

* Housekeeping starts at 09:30 AM.

* Hotels often charge more for weekends rather than weekdays. We simply don't, so that is another "wrong" impression of yours.

* Our swimming pool, like all Olympic-sized pools, has a filtering system, otherwise it would go green within 3 days.

You simply do not have to recommend us to any tourist. Our high ratiings on Tripadvisor and Booking.com (8,8/10) prove that Halkidiki Palace is one of the best 4* hotels of the area.

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Greece has the best food ever! Once you eat seafood there, you will never want to eat anywhere else.
I very much enjoyed my vacation. Great people and very friendly.
Kalithea Halkidiki is bee animated and good for families.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank izus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Average hotel in the village of Polykhrono. The rooms are average. The dining room is normal. The pool is nice. But the staff of the hotel is really nice, very supportive and helpful. The beach is in 1 km - 1.5 km distance.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Room: clean
Bathroom: medium
Swimming pool: great
Silence: not a chance-cars and lack of phonic insulation
Food: all inclusive for us, but don't compare with 4 or 5 stars hotel all inclusive, cheap juices from powder at breakfast????
Sea: at 400 meters, rocks and sand mixed
Wifi: slow internet speed, username and password required to be entered often

Room tip: In every room you will hear the noise generated by cars from main road.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomaf378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews