We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
54
51
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
51
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe studio plenty of hot water self catering rattan furniture ring hotplate supermarket opposite the hotel pool bar air con pool view hotel is in a great location shower room an upgrade enjoyable stay minute walk to the beach the pool area is great a great stay bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Family of 6, staying in two rooms, self catering and came with Jet2 at the back end of the season.

We stayed in the new part of the hotel and was right next to the pool after an upgrade to be near each other. The room was clean but had a couple of issues, the shower head fell off and the tap had previously been snapped off. However otherwise room was clean, spacious and equipped for four people to eat. The mattresses are firm.

The pool isn’t heated, but the general area is secluded and can offer shade or sun depending on your requirements. The bar is well stocked and offers traditional bar snacks.

There is a supermarket right outside the main entrance and about a 10 minute walk from the main town square. It’s a 5 minute walk to the beach. There’s a bakery near the hotel that I would recommend.

The general town is quite small so would definitely recommend trying an excursion or two. We was in town when the folklore festival was on, so if that’s in town there will be some traditional European entertainment on in the towns amphitheater for free.

Would consider coming back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank JWaddle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We landed in Greece at around 11pm and it took us just over an hour to get to the hotel. We were third to be dropped off by the coach. We booked the holiday through JET2.

There are two parts to the hotel. The old rooms and the refurbished rooms. We stayed in one of the old rooms as we stayed as B+B accommodation.
The room was very clean, clean towels and bedding every other day. There is a small fridge in the room, kettle and a hair dryer. There are only two plug sockets.
We booked a double room and found that we didn't have a double bed, just two singles pushed together. The shower was very small and kept switching from shower to tap.
The breakfast was standard, most of the time it was cold although there was fresh bread every morning.
The pool area was clean and spacious. The pool bar was cheap and had a selection of different snacks.
As we had a late flight home we were able to put our suitcases into the luggage room and use the shower room before we left. They provided towels so we could use the shower room.

There is a supermarket opposite the hotel, if you are thinking of taking tobacco back to the UK it was €77 for 10 packs of 30g GV.

It's 5 minute walk to the beach and into the town which had lots of bars and resturants. We found the sunshine cocktail bar to be very welcoming.

Overall we found the hotel was in a good location but The rest of the hotel needed a refurb. If you're looking for somewhere standard to stay this would be the place.

We will not be returning to this hotel but would look into staying somewhere else in the area if we were to returned.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ForestTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We chose the deluxe studio and booked on a self catering board basis. The deluxe studio was very clean, comfortable and very modern. It had plenty storage space and a nice terrace with rattan furniture. We spent lots of time out on the terrace, from breakfast in the morning sunshine to sitting out of an evening with a nice bottle of wine. The apartment was cleaned daily and towels/ bedding changed frequently during the week. We stocked the fridge and ice box. The 2 ring hotplate was put to good use but a microwave and toaster would have been a bonus. Everything from the do not disturb sign/ maid service and air con was touch screen control. Excellent facilities. The hotel is in a great location for the resort centre and the beach, both within a 5 to 10 minute stroll away. The supermarket is within 200 yards of the hotel and is very well stocked. Local produce is also easily available nearby.The hotel has a shower room and luggage storage for guest use if you have an evening flight, as check out is 12 noon. Clean towels are provided. Great service as it allowed us to leave our belongings in the luggage store, spend a final day at the beach, then shower and change before our transfer to the airport .The pool area has a small bar, sunbeds aren't too close and plenty parasols are available. Admittedly we prefer the beach but the area was nice for those that prefer the pool. We had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to book the Dionysos Hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book deluxe rooms they are to a very high standard. Hearing from other guests the standard rooms are dated and tired.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank lcreed1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I have really enjoyed our stay. We got a room above reception/restaurant which was a little noisy at breakfast and yes the room was a little dated, but it was spot on for us, it was clean and only somewhere to sleep. My only gripe was a lack of plug sockets.

The pool was great, plenty of sunbeds (although it is end of season). The staff on the pool bar were brilliant, very friendly. The food was lovely too.

The location is spot on, close to everything you could want or need. Supermarket across the road, restaurants and bars within walking distance.

It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were here and we found a bottle of wine and fruit on our return to our room as compliments from the hotel and Jet2 which was a lovely surprise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahgaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Was looking forward to staying at dionysos hotel after seeing pictures on website and jet2. We booked standard double room and when arrived we was in old part of hotel that had not been renovated. Room was dark, tired and dated not like picture when we booked. Yes cleaner came every day and fresh towels were provided, but the bathroom was small, shower cramped in the corner with shower curtain. Taps in sink all corroded. Room dark so had to have lights on even in the day. Old TV, radio and telephone like something out of the 70’s. if you are thinking of staying here book a room in new refurbed block before you go. On plus side nice family resort with lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Upgrade to new refurbed block
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambassador325472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews