We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Historic home with views for miles coupled with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Radicondoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
udaivirsp...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Historic home with views for miles coupled with a little known convenience”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here in August 2016 with six other adults for nine days. It was incredible. The villa has four bedrooms, and a TV / lounge room (which could also be a bedroom. The villa stands on the edge and quite close to the top of the village, Belforte. The views from this location are truly incredible. Miles and miles of beautiful Italian farmland and wine country in Tuscany. The village itself is a quaint and historic. The village was a castle for the Aldobrandeschi family and was built in 1221. The local villagers are very friendly and there is a wonderful restaurant in the village. This villa and village is secretly quite convenient. Larger towns like Florence, Siena and Pisa are short ~1 hour drives away. Even closer are wine towns such as Montepulciano, San Gimignano, and Volterra. If you rent a car and drive here it is impossible for you to get bored. There is so much to see and do in the neighboring towns. After a long day of sightseeing and exploring, you can come back to the villa, sip on some wine and relax in the spa. It's amazing. The house also offers wifi, a TV (although you won't need this), laundry, a full service kitchen, with coffee machines! Bottom line: This villa is located in a private, little known town in one of Italy's most famous regions (Tuscany), and is remarkably close to some of the region's biggest attractions (Florence, Volterra, Siena, Montepulciano, etc.). The villa itself is historic and has amazing views from every room. This villa is perfect for relaxing after enjoying a day out and about exploring everything Tuscany has to offer. I can't recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
So happy you and your family had such a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannyjock
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special place”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This place is amazing. The village itself is ancient and unspoiled, and the views out over the surrounding countryside from the villa are stunning.
The villa itself is very big with 2 separate lounge areas, and the kitchen diner opens directly out onto the patio and garden. There is also a separate spa building which is great for cooling off in, again the views from it are amazing. It's also decorated to a high standard unlike a lot of holiday rentals and the kitchen has everything you need.
It's a great base for exploring Tuscany. It's less than an hour from the coast and we found some lovely beaches, all very family friendly and unlike some parts of Italy the free areas are plentiful and very nice. It's also easy to get to Siena and Florence, but a lot of the smaller towns in the area are also beautiful and worth exploring.
Make sure you check out the restaurant in town, it's a proper family run place with good cheap simple food, and it's worth booking to get a seat on the balcony at the back.
I'll definitely be going back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thanks for this review. We we're delighted that you and your kids had such a great time. I agree the beaches are definitely worth visiting especially with Etruscan ruins nearby if you fancy a bit of culture! Would be great to welcome you back. Best, Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eto D
2 reviews
“Amazing villa, location and amenities”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The 4-5 bedroom house is immaculate with amazing 180 degree views over the surrounding countryside. It truly is a beautiful place. The village is small and cozy but bigger towns like Florence, Siena and Pisa are short drives away. Close to the beach at Follonica, wine areas like Montepulciano, quaint hilltop walled townships like San Gimignano and Volterra... There is so much to see and do. The food and wine of the area is wonderful. A local chef can come and cook for you in the house while you sip wine or prosecco on the terrace with the views. The spa is also nice as it has doors that open onto the views (while still being completely private!). We were there for two weeks and the cleaners came once to make sure everything remained spotless. The owners also left a welcome gift for us which was very nice. Wifi is available as well and there is a TV and dad player should you need it. Also laundry on site and a full service kitchen with all the pots and pans. Coffee machine also available (three in fact: drip/American style, moka and nespresso pods). The main thing however is how beautiful and comfortable the house is. Views from every window, wood and travertine through out. Nice water pressure in tb showers. Perfect place to relax with friends and family after daily adventures around the area. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Hey! Thanks for the review. Glad you had such a lovely visit and were able to make use of the DVD selection! Whilst the retaining wall is 11th century and the villa itself over 200 years old, the inside has been modelled to a modern exacting standard so yes, things like a modern kitchen and powerful showers ensure you have all the things you want when away from home. We would love to have you stay again.

Best, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardma...
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful villa with a commanding view on the edge of a small and very quiet village. We were 8 adults and the villa was more than big enough to accommodate us all comfortably. Although there is no pool, the spa pool was a great place to relax at the end of the day looking out over the sunset. We would stay there again if back in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks for this lovely review Richard. It is great that you and your group still found the villa spacious and were able to use it as a springboard to explore the region. We would love to host you again if Tuscany beckons you once more. Best, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Tuscan Villa with hot tub and panoramic views of the Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at the villa in December 2016, and it was fabulous. From the outside it seems quite modest - located in a really beautiful little Italian hill top village with ancient stone walls and cobble stoned alleyways, but as soon as you enter you'll see what a find it is. Sunny, bright and spacious, it has amazing 180 degree views over the surrounding countryside. Even in December we had amazing golden sunlight. The interior is very modern and looks like it's been recently renovated - the bathrooms and kitchen are all gorgeous. No shortage of bathrooms either - there was a WC on the lower floor where the living areas are, as well as en suites or a shared bathroom for each of the other bedrooms - plus the laundry. The bedrooms are lovely and very comfortable and most have views out over the countryside.

We flew into Pisa and hired a car (you could also fly into Florence) - which worked really well, and meant we could explore the local area easily. I'd recommend stopping at a supermarket before you get to the town and picking up some supplies, as there are some great shops on the trip from Pisa airport, but I'm not sure there's much in the town itself (especially since we were there during the holiday period).

This is a great place to go with a group - there's a fireplace in the lounge room, the kitchen has a large dining table and everything you need to prepare your own food. There's also a little local restaurant a five minute walk away where you can eat out - really good, simple, delicious (and very reasonably priced) local food.

The villa is spread over three stories, with big marble staircases so if you have small children or can't manage stairs it's probably not ideal, but for a group of adults it's just perfect. One of my favourite parts is the hot tub - it's in a separate building just through the garden, and was a perfect way to relax after a day of walking and exploring the local area. The garden itself is beautifully maintained and there's a BBQ and an outside dining table that would be perfect in the summer.

If you're planning a stay in Tuscany, I highly recommend this place - absolutely stunning, I can't wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks Catherine for your excellent review. It was great to have you as a guest at Belforte and delighted that you plan to return. Best wishes, Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing