We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful wedding and family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Master Bedroom
double bedroom
kitchen in Orchidea
living room in Ginestra
suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
18 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 39
Capannori, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Jon H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful wedding and family holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this place any more. I married my now wife in Lucca in August before having my reception, meal and party here but we also stayed here too. For four days, forty of our friends and family stayed here having the time of our lives. The location is perfect with stunning vista views from every room. You must have a car as the location is about 15 minutes away from the main road. The rooms are beautifully furnished, immaculately cleaned and spacious. No expense has been spared with regards the windows, air conditioning and other extras. You feel at home as soon as you enter. Both pools are spotless and the temperature just right. The grounds are kept well and look stunning.

With regards to the owner and wedding planner both my wife and I would trust him with our lives we hold him in such high esteem. From a wedding planner standpoint he was perfect and as someone who understands you are holiday he was most excellent. Polite, friendly and able to answer any question Gab ensured our stay at Casale di Pasquinelli was flawless.

Gabriele's staff were a delight and the food (oh my the tiramisu!) was never less the excellent. The atmosphere, the ambience, the staff and Gabriele will mean you will have a wonderful time. We want to go back as soon as possible! Thanks Gabriele. We both love Lucca and Casale di Pasquinelli.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietBJ
Mailhac, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family celebration”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were part of a group of 33 family and friends who were celebrating the silver wedding anniversary of my sister and brother in law. Casale de' Pasquinelli was absolutely perfect and its delightful owner/manager Gabriele, bent over backwards to make everything just right. The rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. The living areas were large and welcoming and the kitchens pretty well equipped. The gardens are lovely with several different shady terraces so you can choose where you want to eat. The large terrace with sweeping views over the valley to Lucca was large enough for all of us. For an extra cost Gabriele arranged breakfast there and we also had a pizza party one night. You do need a car (although Gabriele can arrange taxis) as it is quite remote. However there is a hotel with restaurant 5 minutes walk away and an excellent Osteria a brisk 25 minutes walk. In short, I cannot recommend Casale de Pasquinelli highly enough. It is a very special place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381NeilM
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning! You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed as part of a party of 30+ to celebrate friends wedding anniversary, so had the whole property between us. Magical setting, Gabriele could not have been more helpful. This is the perfect venue for a large group; you must go! It is everything it says it is and more

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMS52
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have wished for - a fabulous venue”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We hired Casale de Pasquinelli to celebrate my daughter and her fiancé's wedding. From the outset Gabrielli - who speaks very good English - did everything he could to help ensure the event was a success - helping with the legal and official arrangements for the ceremony itself in Lucca, recommending a lovely photographer and organising the fabulous wedding reception with superb food back at the Casale. Gabrielli was delightful - always friendly and helpful.

The Casale is truly beautiful. The setting has terraces with wide-ranging views of the Tuscan countryside - a beautiful backdrop for wedding photographs, and for sitting out and enjoying the tuscan scenery. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, and almost all have ensuite bathrooms which was great for our party of 34 people.

Everything about our stay here was perfect and we had the most marvellous time.
Just one point of recommendation - although accessible by taxi it helps to have a car here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the setting, Gabrielli the manager.
Liked least: A small number of rooms have shared bathrooms.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottoboni...
San Mateo, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Villa Perched in the Vines, Olive Trees and Hills of Lucca”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything one would expect from a Villa in Tuscany, IT. A road winds through the agriculture, hill towns, country homes, and of course the olive trees and vineyards. This road leads you to a handcrafted villa with many rooms able to accommodate a large party or a couple (like us). Not enough time to appreciate all the amenities this place has, would have to be there for a month! Pool, great kitchen, outdoor patios, pizza oven, great countryside setting, hot tub, etc etc etc.

We rented a car, which worked great for getting to/from Lucca. Directions were provided by gabriel and were not a problem. Hope to be back next year. A really nice escape in Tuscany coming from the busy/fast city of San Francisco, CA. Beautiful experience provided by Casale de' Pasquinelli.

Gabriel, seriously thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and handcrafted interior.
Liked least: Didn't stay a month, only one week. Hopefully next time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing