We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls who brunch!”
Review of On the Park

On the Park
Ranked #24 of 88 Restaurants in Burgess Hill
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Description: On the Park......comfy, home cooked healthy food....great coffee, tea and iced drinks, fabulous cakes and cookies, all in a fresh and bright space...........Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: On the Park......comfy, home cooked healthy food....great coffee, tea and iced drinks, fabulous cakes and cookies, all in a fresh and bright space...........Welcome!
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely food and gorgeous decor inside. Very cosy! Very accommodating with some of our groups fussy needs!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Heard lot about this place so decided to try, cosy inside waitress a little surly , forgot an extra addition to friends meal and had to be reminded not to charge for it , food ok bit over cooked, see photo burnt toast and cremated bacon , cook/chef eating between meals i know they need break , leg started to feel odd looked down to see a whole line of ants crawling along the skirting and wall and unfortunately my leg, waitress very abrupt to friend when she tried to suggested a humane and food establishment friendly treatment. Would unfortunately not go there again ,. Very disappointing !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ttab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The decor and atmosphere in this cafe is lovely however the customer service is very poor. When we arrived no-one acknowledged us so we found ourselves a table. Afterwards, the staff started clearing up around us without saying anything about the cafe closing. They then put our bill on the table again without speaking. We paid the bill and left and won't be going back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Glb14747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Came here on the off chance, had a breakfast bap, by no means fine-dining but for what it was it was very good and not overpriced at all. Service was also very good, being quick and friendly. I live two hundred miles away from this place but would come back and would recommend it to others.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NotABadPlaceToBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Myself & my finance stopped for a bit of brunch after a busy morning here, and what a great decision that was.

We have been trying to find an excuse to try this place out as we don't live far away at all.

The food and coffee was excellent. And the general atmosphere of the cafe was superb, never rushed or checked upon to often.

Staff were all very friendly and we will definitely be back very soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackt161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Park also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to On the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing