We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heliconias Rainforest Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casitas Tenorio B&B(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finca Mei Tai(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sueno Celeste B&B(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenorio Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Celeste Backpackers(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Verde Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cataratas Bijagua Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
691
134
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
134
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbanana leavescommon areasbox lunchnational parkrooms are basiccosta ricagourmet foodother guestsprivate trailrecycled materialsdining area isnight hikeawesome foodeco hotelhis passionhiking trail
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We only spent a night here and really enjoyed it. The pictures online don't do it justice. This is a beautiful lodge with a great view. It's a short drive to the hike to Rio Celeste in Tenorio Volcano National Park .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We loved Celeste Mountain Lodge, and were glad to be a part of a project that attempts to make tourism more environmentally and socially responsible. The food was excellent, the clientele interesting and engaging, and the spaces -- both indoor and outdoor -- inviting, some to quiet contemplation and some to social interaction. Staff was helpful and good-humored. Only one issue we recognized: since one of us is allergic to mold, we were aware that in our room there was a minor issue with that allergen . . . but it IS a cloud forest, and such matters are hard to avoid. If you are super-sensitive, talk to the staff when any issues arise, and I am certain they'll do their best to move you to a space that is less triggering.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdhmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesteLodge, Propietario at Celeste Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments!
Indeed in our rainforest the humidity can be high.
We do everything possible to counter the effects, such cleaning even the walls regularly and making-up beds just a few hours before arrival of the guests.After these actions there is not much more we could do...
We thank you for choosing us and hope to receive you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Celeste Mountain Lodge was beautiful, with an incredible mountain setting. The staff and other lodge visitors were fun and engaging! Our room was clean and comfortable. The birds that you see at the Lodge are active and colorful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgmunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Celeste Mt. Lodge is so well designed that visitors seem to be actually living in the forest. The spacious common area is tranquil and lovely with carefully placed plantings. Joel, the owner and all staff were welcoming and informative.

Room Tip: Perhaps one more shelf in the bathroom could be helpful.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Creatively designed eco lodge in dramatic setting. This was one of the highlights of my Costa Rica trip. The owners are justifiably proud of their hotel, and are friendly and accommodating. Be aware it is a trek to get there, but worth the trip. The area is beautiful and lots of hiking close by.

Room Tip: Try and get a room downstairs because the windows are bigger and you want as much of that view as possible!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BritPickLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews