We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
81
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden cafe on site our tour guide wildlife reserve surrounded by nature costa rica pork chop speaks fluent plants and animals hidden gem night tour wonderful place great guide humming birds rooms are clean wonderful family short walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are a little basic and not very well lit. Shower water is tepid. Nice garden at with excellent nature walk guided in the grounds, recommended. Hummingbird cafe on site is useful. Very good breakfast and charming staff

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AntoniaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This lodge is in a great location and has its own trails for hiking/walking. There is an abundance of wildlife right outside your door. There are several sloths on the property and a variety of birds. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable and nestled in the trees. There is parking near the rooms, but you are a short walk from the cafe which keeps it quiet. Wifi is available at the cafe and the food at the cafe is fantastic! A tour is offered which I did and it is definitely worth it! I highly recommend staying here and, when you do, make sure to hike to the Rio Celeste which is amazing!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night when we were going to visit Rio Celeste the next day! Ate dinner and walked the trails before dark, resturaunt had good food! The room worked well for us all! Cold shower but nothing a couple country girls can't handle! We walked to trails at noght in the rain and tried doing our own night hike(only saw ants, spiders, and bats). Didnt book night tour ahead of time but wished we would have! Even worked out in the restaurant that morning before breakfast as thats where the wifi is. Beauiful grounds and nice stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank val0rih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

wonderful rooms, lodge, restaurant, trails. Family owners were charming and helpful with all of our questions and needs. Great setting for a personal retreat, or vacation spot for visiting Rio Celeste

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy59528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Beautiful setting with lots of birds and hiking trails on site. The hummingbirds battle over the heliconia for hours. I heard howler monkeys one morning. Staff is helpful. Rooms are comfortable. And the restaurant is good food at reasonable prices. I saw a red-legged honeycreeper (a dozen other species) while I ate breakfast (included). Adam

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elizabethsZ1423HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews