We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Hotel Oasis Corfu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Corfu
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Reviewed 23 July 2017

What a fab place. Was treated like royalty! We are not very mobile and were helped in every way. Anita was exceptional, the kitchen staff were lovely, Christa who cleaned the room every day was chatty and could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable. The 'boss' at the window in the restaurant had us in stiches with his jokes. Even the cat was entertaining.
Wonderful views, even being on the flight path was entertaining we became 'plane spotters'
Didn't make it to the beach as there were quite a few steps down, but it didn't matter.
Most days the pool was used by others. The pool was cleaned every day. The owner and his dog sat at the poolside every day. We nicknamed the dog 'Bob' but found out the name was Evan. The food was beautifully cooked and assorted, especially the 'kiss Loraine' Loved the little 'pies' in flaky pastry, and the Greek breakfast. Not to everyone taste but we had no complaints. Only thing they did not 'get' was there were no egg cups, couldn't make them understand but had fun trying!
The weather was 90 most days and did get a 'bit hot' but was okay in the shade.
We just wanted a hot quiet 2 weeks and that is what we got. Wonderful.
The only thing that marred the holiday was Corfu airport, considering the amount of traffic they get the service was appalling.

Room Tip: If you are not very mobile then the ground level would be best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaFrogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights at end of holiday as was near the airport. It was a great spot of watching planes approach the runway. Pleasant stony beach below the hotel. Beach bar had limited snack and beach sunbeds etc were a little tired Evening meals looked good but did not try, Great view from dining room but breakfast buffet was plentiful but could have been better. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. Cleaning staff were lovely and kept the rooms beautiful. Balcony views from all rooms over the sea. Rooms were a good size with comfy beds and a fridge. Great inexpensive bus service fro right outside the hotel with regular buses to Corfu town and south of the island. Small supermarket , car hire and tour shop just outside hotel. We really enjoyed the short walk to the bridge at the end of the runway where you could take a short boat trip to mouse island, visit the monastery, watch the locals fish, swim at a lovely beach or enjoy a drink/meal by the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hc1Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Just returned from Oasis.
Starting with good things:
- the view from the balcony - just amazing. Loved the airplains too.
- the same view from the open restaurant
- very friendly lady at the reception (she speaks a lot of languages! :D)
- very friendly bar staff
- good Wi-Fi near the pool
So-So:
- The room was cleaned every day... but not perfect. Empty shampoo bottles remained in the bathroom for all our staing there (strange for me).
- Shabby and very little rooms
- Poor WI-FI in the room
- The food. Some dishes was tasty, some - tasteless. Bad coffee.
- DJ nights and Greek dance - not mine, but didn't see much enthusiastm on other faces too.
Bad and very bad
- RATS. We've seen them on hotel territory for several evenings.
- We had to find cutlery by ourself in the restaurant. We asked several times the administrator for cutlery, but never received them. So, we just had to take them from other tables.
- In the restaurant it stinks with cats' urine, because cats are walking freely there. Don't have anything against cats... just don't like the smell, when eating :D
- Our kids swimed in the pool for just 2 evenings and both times they came with cut feet. The pool is layed with tiles, which are quite old, as the whole hotel too. So, I suppose they cut their feet in those tiles sharp edges.
I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olesea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros K, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Oasis Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Olesea O,
thank you for taking the time to write a review for OASIS.
We are happy to read you enjoyed the view, tha staff, wifi and some of the food.

Reagrding the room cleaning as you must have read we have no complaints because we are trying hard to keep the property clean and i am sorry the empty shampoo bottles remained in the room, maybe the housekeeper thought they were not empty, we will find out why it happened because your comments are very much appreciated. I am sure you didn't see rats in the hotel simply because there aren't any, but next to the hotel is a huge forest, we always try to keep animals away, the same for the cats, we have caught a few and gave them to families looking for pets. Wth all the respect there is no cat smell in the restaurant as we sweep and mop at list 2 times a day and it is hard to imagine you show cats and rats in the same hotel, this is a long lasting war between them.

We regret kids had cut feet but it should have been reported because maybe a glass was broken by the pool. The cutlery is placed next to the buffet for self service and i am sorry the restaurant staff didn't tell you or didn't give you cutlery but they always try hard and guests are very happy with them.

We would like to welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us and you are welcome to stay in future with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We booked this as a bargain holiday, and it was a really good bargain. The room was always clean, had a great sea view and had everything we needed.
The staff were exceptional, all of them, from the reception, bar staff, waitress, lad who cleared the tables right through to the owner.
The pool was clean and well kept, the gardens always colourful. The private beach was ok, we preferred the public beach which was a bit more peaceful.
Greek dancing on Friday evening was entertaining, as was the pool party on Wednesday. (DJ is definitely stuck in the 70s, but guests seemed to like it. I never expect to hear The Smiths or New Order anyway)
Breakfast always kept me going through to lunch. The local bread pudding was top draw.
We only eat at Oasis one evening, it was fine, buffet style, help yourself. Would have eaten again but just ran out of time.
Oasis was a great base, easy bus ride into Benitses or Corfu town, or walk to Mouse Island.
Oasis is a 3 star hotel and a very good one, do not have unrealistic expectations.
The noise from the air planes lasts around 20 seconds and was a lot less disturbing than some fellow guests. I would very much like to return to Oasis.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fit2drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros K, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Oasis Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Fit2drop,
thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am always telling the DJ that he likes 70s and 80s but as you said people like it!
The Greek dance is now every Wednesday and DJ every Monday.

We would also very much like you and all guests to return to OASIS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I rather got the impression that this was a kind of "resort" type of hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and kind. Breakfast buffet was set out higgledy-piggledy, but other than that, OK. Pool is behind the main building and below the main road entrance giving one the impression of being hemmed in and being a heat trap. If that's what you want, fine. The beach is basically rocky but does have a rather nice deck with chairs and umbrellas on it. All rooms seem to have a view

Room Tip: higher floors are always better in my estimation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alec s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petros K, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Oasis Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear alec s,
thank you for reviewing OASIS.

What we are is clearly shown on pictures.

We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied but it will still be our pleasure hosting you if you change your mind and decide to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
0.7 km away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
120 reviews
1.4 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
8.1 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,482 reviews
1.4 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Corfu

Address: P.O. Box 244, Perama 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range: $59 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis Corfu 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Corfu Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing